We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 497)
Filter reviews
1 497 results
Traveller rating
1 156
283
46
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 156
283
46
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite outdoor pool wine and cheese hot tub view of the bay the entire staff great place to stay waffles cookies staff was very friendly small balcony water view off season free breakfast short drive room was spacious the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1 497 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

On my home from Florida, this was my last night on the road. I love this area and tried out this new addition to the scene. Very pleased with the hotel; great location, room had a view of the bay. Typical breakfast, plenty of parking, great stop.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Too bad it was such a short stay! We would love for you to come visit us again and stay a little longer. Lots to do on the Island during the summer time. Not to mention both our indoor and outdoor pools will be open. If you are planning another trip to Chincotegue give us a call. Our front desk staff is available 24 hrs a day and always willing to help you plan the perfect vacation! We hope to hear from you soon :)

Sincerely,
Katharine
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I interacted with many staff members and was pleased with all of them. The check in girl had to deal with the consequences of a miscommunication. She was very courteous. The manager and assistant manager were very accommodating and communicated very clearly about policy and worked very diligently to ensure a nice visit on the Island. We love Chincoteague and will visit again. This was a hiccup for everyone involved. We had a lovely time. It started out rough but ended very pleasantly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meganransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so very much for writing such a positive review. Even though it started off a little rough we are so pleased it turned around and you had a wonderful time. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure each and every guest is treated like we would treat our own family and we do our best to make sure your stay is everything you hoped it would be plus more! Please think about us again on your next journey to Chincoteague. We would love to see you again. Our front desk staff will be looking forward to hearing from you soon ;)

Sincerely,
Katharine
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The hotel had everything in order when I arrived and the check-in went very smooth. While there, everytime in the lobby, I was greeted by hotel staff. The breakfast selection was very good and always monitored to ensure there were no items empty.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Our staff is made up of some of the sweetest, friendliest people I have ever met and I am so pleased you got to see that side of them! They don't think of you as guests, but as extended family. Our breakfast staff works hard to make sure you have a hot, hearty breakfast to help you start your day off right! We hope to hear from you on future upcoming trips to Chincoteague!!

Sincerely,
Katharine
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I have been coming here for a little over 2 months now on business and would come back for a vacation. Beaches are gorgeous. Food is outstanding. If you like to fish or hunt like I do you would love it here. Wild horses on the beach and a seafood festival I ain't gonna miss. Very family friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nthesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about staying with us even though you are here on business and not pleasure. We sure hope you do decide to come visit for a vacation and see what Chincoteague truly is all about. It is beautiful in late spring and summer. This island is made for fishing so you'd be in heaven! Please call us anytime to book your vacation or even stop by the front desk and see the front desk agents in person. We look forward to hearing from you/seeing you soon!!

Sincerely,
Katharine
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The property is clean, fresh, up-to-date with many rooms having a terrific water view. The bed was very comfortable, the furnishings new. The hotel is centrally located on the island and an easy walk to several very good restaurants. This is where we will stay on our next trip to Chincoteague. PS: Do not miss a visit to the NASA WallopsIsland Visitors Center. Excellent!

Room Tip: Bring a bathing suit for the nice indoor pool.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank masond123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Comfort Suites! We are at a perfect location from down town main street which has many stores and walking distance to some of the most popular restaurants. So happy to hear that we will be your hotel destination on your next trip to Chincoteague! Call anytime to set up your reservation. Our front desk agents are available 24 hrs a day to answer any questions you may have and to help you get started on planning your perfect stay :) Don't forget to swing by NASA on your journey to the Island! Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Katharine
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews