We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Windrift

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chappioni...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissatisfied Customer”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Terrible rental property and unresponsive realtor. We will go back to Chincoteague but not using this realtor or rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Hi, Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment in Windrift; that is certainly not what we want. As our most affordable waterfront rental, Windrift is modest just as we describe it on our website. Our records show that we responded to your concerns, so I'm sorry that you feel we were unresponsive. Please feel free to reach out to us at 757-336-3100 if you wish to discuss further. Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you! -Chincoteague Resort Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosetta b
unon city,Tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad”
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

it smelled bad and was not clean and they came and was suppose to clean it but done a poor job of it dog hair over everything cover were covered in hair (dog Hair) it took 4 days to get the hot water smell good enough to take a bath (glad we had family there ) the house was emty for a week before we got there and it had not been clean. but it was clean when we left hope they like that had to get the spiders out and other bugs sprayed it so hope we got them all before new ones went in.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chincoteague Island hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing