We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were so sad to leave”
other traveller has booked this property
Chesapeake Bay Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chesapeake Bay Beach House
Greatroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Chesapeake Bay Beach House
Greatroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Vanity
Kitchen
Front Porch
Beachfront Picture
Matisse Sunrise
Greatroom
family of five visiting
our nightly guest on the jetty
Van Gogh sunrise
father swan
Winter wonderland on Little Bay
Another day in paradise for this recurring guest family
Dec 26, 2012 God's Promise - double, end to end rainbows
Full Moonrising from our Beach 12/27/12
Midnight looking up from the deck 12/28/12
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chesapeake, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna C
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were so sad to leave”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The week we spent at the beach house was wonderful. Not only was the house itself beautiful, but the view was amazing. Even on the colder days, we enjoyed sitting inside and peering out at the ocean from the large windows. The kitchen had everything you could ask for. We intended to cook in but got caught up eating at several of the wonderful local restaurants. We also enjoyed shopping at the local boutiques. We spent a day in Williamsburg (a little over an hour away) and even drove to Richmond one day. The week went by too fast. We can't wait to book again next year!

P.S. For groups of more than two, I would agree with the other reviewers that state bring your own linens. The washing machine is very tiny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean from both inside and outside
Liked least: The bed was a bit too hard for my taste
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
We are so glad your visit to the Chesapeake Bay was exceptional. Our mission is for friends and family to rest, restore, and bring home fond memories. Looking forward to your return trip ! Susan and Mickey.

PS: We appreciate your comments and perspective on the washer/dryer. Our apologies for any inconvenience. Yes, it is a over/under apartment size unit. It does the job in the space it was allowed in the space planning of the home. We also offer laundry services for $35.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1DKramer1...
Round Lake Park, Illinois
1 review
“Peaceful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

If you want peace, comfort, fun & clean place to stay you must stay here. My father who is 73 said it was his best vacation ever. You are right on the water and plenty of water stuff
to plat with. It was ways to get there but you are not far from stores & places to eat. We also went to The Seafare of Williams restaurant just the best place ever. My whole group was just so happy we were recommended to eat there. By far the house at White Stone owned by Mickey & Susan Moore is quiet and warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the water & the wildlife.
Liked least: Could use more bakeing dishes & cookie sheets to bake with.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our mission is to provide a wonderful atmosphere for family times together. The nature, peace, and solitude of our beach provides rest and restore to all who visit. Regardless of the time of year or weather, the Chesapeake Bay and surrounding areas are full of adventure. We hope to see your family again. Susan and Mickey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdmiller0...
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed with the entire family. Perfect for the kids and so peaceful can't wait to return! Clean kitchen, easy to find everything, breath taking views only thing house needs a new coffee maker but overall was awesome and loved every moment of our stay!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your feedback. We have replaced the conventional coffee maker with a new one. Of course, the Keurig-K remains there as an option too :) Our goal is to provide a beach home in which the visiting families create fond memories of their time together and not spend any time or concern over the house or its amenities. We look forward to your family's return to Little Bay on the Chesapeake ! Thank you again, Susan and MIckey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow Va.
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candor
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Many thanks for your kinds words. Our kitchen is now complete with the muffin tins your Mom needed :) Hope to see your family again.
Susan and Mickey Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing