We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$138
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$243
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$117
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 South Street Inn(Charlottesville)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 037)
Filter reviews
1 037 results
Traveller rating
820
160
26
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
160
26
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsbasketball courtfree dinnerfull kitchenfire pitgreat hoteloutside patiobreakfast and dinnerfree shuttlepool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastking suitewould highly recommend this hotelgreat amenitieshome away from homerooms are spaciousshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1 037 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We love the Homewood Suites brand and stay whenever we can. The HS in Charlottesville is about a year old and is a great place to stay. The suites are roomy, the beds comfortable, the kitchenettes are what you would find in an apartment - full-size refrigerators, three-burner stovetop, microwave, cookware, dinnerware, toaster, coffee maker, etc. Everything is kept spotless, including the restaurant, lobby, hallways, and of course, the suites. The breakfast and dinner (M-Th) are quite nice. And the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great, just off Route 29 and central to everything in Charlottesville.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Homewood Suites. I appreciate your compliments and I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your staff. Our team takes a lot of pride in our hotel and I will be sure to share your compliments with them. We hope it will be our pleasure to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The hotel was wonderful. The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The indoor and outdoor common areas on the first floor (including the gas grills available for guest use) were very useful. The buffet breakfast was also very good. The room was spacious and comfortable, with good closet and drawer space.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Charlottesville. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities and rooms. I will be sure to share your compliments with our team members. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We were a party of 6 adults and one baby, and we stayed in a one bedroom suite. The suite was spacious and clean. Free breakfast was an added bonus. For some reason, the hotel did not initially have our reservation since I had booked through another website, but the issue was quickly resolved and we were given a standby suite, as per our request.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavithra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you for posting a review for your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you found our hotel to meet your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and hope to see you again when in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This hotel is clean and stylish throughout. The linens are pristine. Plenty of staff are available to help you. The room is arranged nicely and the kitchenette has most anything you can think of. Outdoor is patio is nice with a fountain and plenty of seating. The saltwater pool was a warm surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you for the great post regarding your stay with us. It is always great to read our guests enjoy all we have to offer. We hope to see you again when in the Charlottesville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My husband and I were traveling through Charlottesville unexpectedly and we made a last minute reservation at this hotel. When we arrived the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. We had never been to this city before and they told us all about the city and offered us a free shuttle to the downtown to have dinner. Apparently getting parking in town is almost impossible.
When we checked into the room is was big, clean and modern. The bathroom was beautiful. We were able to use the laundry room they had on the first floor and it made our trip so much easier. Then we took advantage of the shuttle service and had Hassan drive us into town. He was such a friendly and fun young man he made our trip a total joy. After we ate dinner at the Downtown Grille (which was excellent) we walked the mall area (such a great area with bars, restaurants and stores) we called Hassan and he came right back to pick us up. He was so professional and bursting with kindness! Homewood has a great employee in him, that is for sure. We also received excellent service from Tyree at the front desk!

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean and new and located near so many stores, restaurants, a golds gym, and a movie theater. Plus it us about 2 minutes from the University of Virginia. It was a great value for the money considering we spent so much more on hotels in Richmond and Williamsburg that did not even compare.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaiaLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff and especially Hasuan & Tyree. We appreciate the time to post the reviews as well. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews