We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
110
57
32
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
57
32
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspopcorn machinemulti lanechocolate chip wafflesmissed breakfastthe hotel is pet friendlyaberdeen barnhospital stayroom was cleandecent sizedesk clerkstaff was friendly and helpfuloff the highwaythe wi fireception areafree breakfastking bedexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is average. It's clean but not pristine. It's comfortable but not luxurious. It has the usual amenities. Normally I would give it three stars. But the little extras made me give it four. The staff at
Che kin and checkout were very helpful. They offer free popcorn and have a 24 hr coffee/tea/hot chocolate Station. Breakfast had a waffle station with regular and chocolate chip waffles. Little things make a difference.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank crazy4azmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

While it is difficult to hear that certain aspects of your stay failed to exceed your expectations, we are delighted to know that the service you received from our caring and hard-working staff helped to ensure that you enjoyed a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Please consider yourself officially welcomed back. We have taken your feedback to heart and look forward to providing you with a superior stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

No availability in motels we usually stay in when we visit family in Charlottesville. This had availability and was conveniently located. We enjoyed our breakfast, and the desk clerks were very helpful. The place needs some TLC, especially around the exterior. We hope it thrives!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Q5367VSannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your business and are glad to know that our location was convenient for your needs. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Bright Side breakfast and we appreciate your comments on our friendly staff. We are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you encountered and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We went to attend a concert at John Paul Jones Arena on May 5th. Parking was plentiful, and well lit. We were politely greeted by the front desk when we arrived. The check in process was quick & smooth. The elevator wasn't working at the time, but they were very apologetic. (It was in full service when we left the next morning, so I wasn't down for long.) The room was nicely decorated, and clean. The bath was extremely clean as well. We enjoyed the concert, and slept well. The biggest asset to this hotel, is their staff. Especially Michael. I had accidentally left two items at the hotel. Upon calling them, he quickly located my items and had them shipped within two days. Michael was extremely helpful, and very friendly. I would without a doubt stay there again. He went above and beyond what was required of him, and did it in a most helpful, kind way. He was genuinely wanting to assist me in receiving my items back. Give this hotel a try. :-)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pinkbytterfly1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville-UVA Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for trusting La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville for your hotel needs while in our area for the concert at John Paul Jones Arena. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your kind review of your stay and your recommendation to fellow travelers! We truly appreciate your comments on our SQUEAKY CLEAN® rooms, exceptional service and comfortable beds. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels bring you to Charlottesville and we hope to be of service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews