We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakhurst Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$245
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$153
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$115
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 South Street Inn(Charlottesville)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
401
70
38
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
401
70
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree valet parkingginger cookieswhite noise machinebreakfast sandwichmalin goetzboutique hotelturn down serviceuva campussitting roomvalet servicecollege tourmodern amenitieswonderful staystayed longerchain hotelsbed was very comfortablecommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Together with my adult daughter, I spent three nights at the Oakhurst Inn. Overall, it was fine, with comfortable bed, nice touches and tastefully furnished. The staff on the front desk are great, really pleasant and helpful. The rooms are small- we had reserved a suite but the only one available was next to reception and looked out over the road in all directions, so we downgraded to a room. The biggest problem is noise. The corridors reflect sound and people do not respect the “quiet hours”, the same is true with the communal spaces. Overall I’d recommend it but do be prepared for staying in an upmarket fraternity/sorority house!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank christineaO3396EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you had a good stay overall! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Loved the cute room and quality space in the Penthouse! Perfect for 3. Wonderful staff and easy in and out. Breakfast at Cafe is a must! Would definitely stay here again. Great for college tour weekend.

Room Tip: Wonderful space in Penthouse! Nice natural light windows. Felt very private!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dogswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We love the Penthouse too! So glad you enjoyed it and good luck with the college tours! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to visit UVA with short notice and called the day before to see if the hotel could accommodate our family of 4 (mom, dad, 20-yr.-old daughter and 17-yr.-old son). Staff on the phone and in person were very pleasant and extremely helpful. When we arrived, the front desk person even allowed us to choose which available room we preferred. We were so excited about our suite, the cozy library right outside our door, the colorful furnishings, the delicious (complimentary) espresso and yummy ginger cookies, the fireplace, cozy couches and ottomans - we were so pleased with everything really! I was happy to be spending the night in such a beautiful, special vintage home. The next day, after we’d “officially” checked out and three of us headed to a campus tour, our daughter was allowed to stay behind to relax and read in the lovely library. Only caveat, it’s possible to hear other guests in their rooms (our neighbor was having a loud conversation via speakerphone), but once we put the hotel-supplied sound machine to use: problem solved. Will look forward to another Oakhurst Stay next time we’re in C-ville!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Wow, thank you!!! We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The staff is incredible and the cafe is delicious! The rooms are quaint and well-kept. We are from Lexington and every time we travel to Charlottesville this is where we stay. They make us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardoawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We are so happy to be your home away from home! Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This was our second stay. Again, everyone could not have been nicer. We bring our dog, and they love her. Staff even took her out for a walk during the afternoon while we were out (after calling to ask us).

The rooms are lovely, with warm, comfy bedding. I STRONGLY encourage everyone to try the Oakhurst Inn. After years of going to the same chain hotels on the strip, this place is a real pleasure. We will DEFINITELY be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much! It's always a pleasure to have you and of course Daisy. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews