We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
121
102
35
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
102
35
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarracks road shopping centertwo bedroom suitejag schoolsecond homean extended staylaw schoolbreakfast staffwithin walking distancethe breakfast areastores and restaurantsjohn paul jones arenauva graduationuva groundswe've stayedhome away from homeeasy accessuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Every time we stay we are greeted warmly. Susan and the breakfast staff go above and beyond in starting our day with a warm hello and a smile.
Hotel is a bit dated but clean. Try not to stay on first floor as you can hear the upstairs guests walking around.
Location is great, convenient.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The breakfast staff, Susan in particular, go way above and beyond to make your stay feel like you are at home.
The hotel itself is a standard residence inn....goid location to visit uva...good shopping and location for Charlottesville.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Have stayed here numerous times over the years. Cannot beat the location on Millmont with tons of restaurants and shops and UVa within walking distance. The staff is always incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are updated with the current Residence Inn decor. We stayed in a 2BR suite, and were very comfortable with a family of 4. I appreciate the great work with breakfast in the morning, and the meals or refreshments at dinner--they even had a food truck one night! The fitness room is rather small and can get easily crowded, but I think they may have a deal with a local gym. All in all, another great stay for our family. I look forward to our return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joshb2j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Sharon and Charlotte are the best employee's I've seen in years. Thank you both for taking care of Lawrence scottie Bennett and his wife Kristen. You both went beyond and above for him. Rooms are great! Pool is nice, no hot tub, happy hour and breakfast phenomenal!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tabby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The Residence Inn on Millmont Street is very convenient to UVA, especially the business school, law school, and Army JAG school, which is why it can be difficult to find a room here. There's even a short-cut through a small wooded area to "The Park" sports fields, which is just down the hill from these three UVA schools.

However, this Residence Inn hasn't been updated much at all in the last 20 years.

Room Tip: rooms with even numbers are on the back/quiet side of the hotel, away from the front entrance & pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NavyJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear NavyJAG, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you liked our location, but am sorry to hear that you didn't care for our design. We aim to provide a current, yet comfortable décor so our guests feel as though they are home. I hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for your comments! Sincerely, Elizabeth P.- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews