We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
442
209
84
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
209
84
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews u haul shuttle service complimentary breakfast free shuttle pool and hot tub air and space museum business traveler great place to stay would definitely stay here again the breakfast area clean hotel fresh fruit front desk staff waffles parking lot dulles inns
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Great location to our field and nearby restaurants. Would be great for the airport also. Beds were comfortable and breakfast yummy, as always. We usually look for Hampton Inn so we receive affordable quality accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catlvrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thanks for letting us be a part of your team. It was great having you here and we hope to see you again for the next tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

All of the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Check and check out were relatively quick and painless. Complementary Breakfast had many choices and the food was genuinely good. Breakfast hours were also good, 6am to 10am. Our Room was clean and nicely furnished. Pool was a bit small but fitness room was clean and had a decent amount of equipment. We had an overall excellent stay and are very happy with this hotel. We have recommended this hotel to others and would use this hotel again if we are in the area. Room prices seemed good on lower end of some of the others in the area especially for what the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AmyC5910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Thanks for reviewing us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Dulles area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The desk staff showed a friendly attitude each time we came in or out. We stayed two nights while visiting family and we felt quite "at home" while there. Breakfast was varied slightly each day and made a good start.

Room Tip: We chose an end room and never heard a sound when in it.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenOlavssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for visiting us. It was our great pleasure to host you and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Thank you Evie for taking such great care of us during our unexpected layover! You and everyone at Hampton does a great job.
Many thanks! It was nice having hot cocoa when we arrived in a frigid downpour. Since we didn't have our luggage we appreciate the toothbrushes, toothpaste and deodorant!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for visiting us. I am happy to hear that Evie was able to make you short time in the Dulles area a little more enjoyable. I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again for a more formal visit. There's a lot to see in Washington DC, and we would love to be your base of operations and help you explore the area.
Until then, I wish you all the best for the holiday season and for 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We were stuck in DC after missing a connecting flight and couldn't fly out till next day. Booked a room at Hampton Inn, which is conveniently located close to the airport and offers a complimentary shuttle service. We had only the clothes on our backs, as our luggage was already on its way to our destination. The staff at The Hampton Inn couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. We were given toothbrushes, toothpaste, deodorant, and snacks. They offered a hot cup of cocoa, which was perfect on this chilly, rainy day. Room was nice, beds were comfy. They offer free wifi, which is always wonderful, and a tasty hot breakfast, which is also complimentary. Best breakfast potatoes I've ever had at a hotel. You can tell the staff sincerely wants you to enjoy your stay and goes out of their way to make ya feel like an old friend. We almost just asked Evie, the front desk manager, to just come along with us. She was a hoot!! Thanks, Hampton, for turning what many would consider a big inconvenience into a relaxing and fun experience! We'll be back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for choosing us. I am happy to hear that we were able to help you make the best of a frustrating situation, and that you were able to make it home safely. It was a delight having you here and we look forward to seeing you for a more intentional visit. Until then, I wish you safe travels and a warm winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews