We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Four Seasons in Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Four Seasons in Winter
Cosy sitting room at night. Bright and welcoming accessories
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Four Seasons in Winter
Cosy sitting room at night.
Bright and welcoming accessories
A local bear to welcome you!
The Four Seasons in Fall
Entrance hall
Kitchen with all appliances
Kitchen
Master Bedroom leading to Dressing Room and on to En-Suite with Jacuzzi Bath
Bedroom 2 converted to King size bedroom adjacent to family bathroom
Bedroom 3 with twin beds
Traditional furnishings and rugs
Family Room/Den
Good quality traditional rugs
Porch in Summer and Fall
Views from Porch across to Nature Reserve
Imagine sitting on the porch to this view.  Very private.
Waterbury reservoir nearby for kaiaking, canooing or taking a boat trip on.
Lots of local goodies to buy nearby. Pancakes, maple syrup and Green Mountain coffees
Stowe village in the snow. Just a short walk away.
Local village decorations
Bathroom
Traditional local posters decorate the walls
Fixtures and fittings in basement
Looking out at the porch and beyond
Contemporary ski furnishings
Goodies from Cafe on Main at the end of the road
Local beers to get from Prohibition Pig
Local goodies available from local shops for breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stowe, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob B
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Four Seasons met every expectation. Great in-town location. Easy parking step from our door. Stowe Country Homes was perfect (I locked us out and needed help!). The home was exceptionally clean and generally was everything we wanted. We loved our stay in Stowe at Susan's place. The 2 feet of snow we got during the week didn't hurt for our outdoor pursuits, but the accommodations were just what we were looking for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. Im glad you love it as much as I do. Unfortunately I can't be there all the time and so to hear that renters are happy there too is a great thrill. I like to think I equip it with all a renter needs and am grateful for any suggestions of things I can provide. Its even good if it doesn't snow! Summer and Fall are fantastic times of year too and if the snow conditions are bad, Stowe has spent $10m to make sure its good. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Home in a Wonderful Location!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property was amazing. Everything you needed was there: cooking equipment, extra towels, extra blankets, soaps, etc... It was extremely comfortable and it was located about a 5 min walk from the center of Stowe town, which was perfect. It is hard to put into words how wonderful this place was because it does all of the small things right. I honestly can not recommend this place enough. The owner Susan is also a pleasure to talk to about the property, she was very helpful and kind. A+++

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort, Location, Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful house in the lovely Stowe”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons in the week running up to Christmas - it was wonderful. The house is spacious and well furnished. It is in a perfect location for skiing and exploring Vermont. Wonderful property, I hope we get the chance to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. Im so glad you enjoyed your visit and I hope we can help you enjoy Stowe a little bit more on another visit. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and distribution
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing