We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Trattoria La Festa

Trattoria La Festa
Ranked #9 of 104 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Seasonal Italian restaurant owned and operated by Italian family. Simple homemade food with a solid wine list and great music
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Had wonderful dinner, not a thing to complain about. Seated by friendly, knowledgeable host, talked about our Italian heritage. Waiter was professional, food excellent. Great wine list, had a Chianti reserve.There are only a couple Italian restaurants in Stowe, make sure you stop at this one.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tommie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, Owner at Trattoria La Festa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Tommie
Thank you for your kind words, always at your service
Buon Appetito
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

We love coming here at least once a year. Unlike many Italian restaurants which no longer offer veal, La Festa has a great variety of perfectly cooked veal dishes.

Thank budwom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, Owner at Trattoria La Festa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Budwom

I love veal and my place is one of the few places where you can get a real 18 oz Veal Chop on the bone cooked to perfection.
Salute to you my friends
Tony and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I give one star only because the place is cozy. Food and service average but the surprise was realizing after few days they added 5.00 $ in tips to our bill!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Ivano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, Owner at Trattoria La Festa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Ivano, gelousy will get you no where, good luck with your restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We had a dinner where while we were in Stowe for Spring Break; the food was delicious, enjoyed by both vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike! And desert was particularly good......

Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, Owner at Trattoria La Festa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Paul D.

Thank you for your words of wisdom and appreciation of what we do here fopr over 30 years.

Salute
Tony and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Staying at the Stowe Ski Lodge - needed a night out.. Our ski host suggested this restaurant - small and dark! Yes it’s personal and the lighting is perfect.. The food is fab and the wine list is as equally engaging.. Thankyou to Brian and the unseen heroes outback - we had a fabulous meal and an escape from on top of the mountain.. Definitely a destination requiring a visit or two...

Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, Owner at Trattoria La Festa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Stephen P

I am delighted that you found us. We have been here for a longtime and we don't advertise. For us it's all in the word of mounth.

Looking forward your return

Salute
Tony and trattoria team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Trattoria La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing