We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
325
218
34
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
218
34
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikescontinental breakfastmountain bikeshot tubdvd libraryfresh bagelsrecreation paththe breakfast areabike rentalsmall kitchentennis courtsbeds were comfortablewould definitely stay here againa great place to stayfarmers marketthe location is perfectgames room
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

It is actually Dog Friendly. The rooms are fine, though was surprised how expensive they were for mud season (it seemed to be expensive at every place near by too). Only problem I had was we had a dog, and somehow the first night the only room that was occupied in our section, other then ours, was the room above us, which checked in after we went to sleep, but caused the dog to bark due to turning on the shower. Wish they had just put those people in a different room. Could see it being noisy if booked up.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

It was our first time to this motel in Stowe, but will not be our last. Although it is an older establishment, it has all the amenities you will require - with 2 outdoor pools! The 2 most outstanding features are the cleanliness (super clean) and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Also their free-to-use bicycles and a lovely paved bicycle path that allows you to pedal into the village, or just through the forests and fields surrounding Stowe - very pastoral. Our unit had a genuine wood fireplace, and cut wood/kindling were already there if we needed it (we did not, but look forward to our next visit).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2043, Front Desk at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

My experience at this motel tops any other. Along with the nature of a place like Stowe, Vermont, it makes for a perfect vacation home. The kindness I received from the owners and workers tops any other place I have ever been to. I loved how close it was to the town and mountain, and it was so close to Piecasso, the most famous pizza place. If you want a special experience in an amazing place, Stowe Motel can provide that and a whole lot more.

Room Tip: Any room is top quality, giving you an 80s vibe while introducing modern technology and more.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2043, Front Office Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

No doubt, our location is one of our biggest assets. Beer lovers really can't believe how close we are to Heady Topper brewed by The Alchemist Brewery right across the street!

Thanks for taking the time to write a 5 bubble review! Have a great Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We stayed there. The beds were adequate and there was a microwave, sink and frig. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The motel was also centrally located so it was easy to get everywhere we wanted to go.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jelliot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

our 3rd stay we are pleased with the accommodation and the service,rooms are super clean grounds and pools are top notch
the motel is close to everything that is a plus we will be booking again very soon

Room Tip: happy with everything
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B5354TZwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy2043, Front Office Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Always nice to hear from return guests. Thanks. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Just a reminder: All return guests receive a discount when booking directly with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews