We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
325
218
34
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
218
34
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikescontinental breakfastmountain bikeshot tubdvd libraryfresh bagelsrecreation paththe breakfast areabike rentalsmall kitchentennis courtsbeds were comfortablewould definitely stay here againa great place to stayfarmers marketthe location is perfectgames room
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Place is getting old and does deserve some TLC. Location is perfect, owners are awesome and room has everything we needed. Cool game room and breakfast place has everything you need. Stowe village is within walking distance and hiking trails are easily reachable by car. But resort does show its age...

Room Tip: Try to stay away from Mountain road, which is busy and noisy in the morning.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d211757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This motel is spread out,with several buildings. It's location was good with views of the mountains everywhere you looked. The property is old and grounds could use some sprucing up. The room was clean but had very thin walls as you could hear water running and voices.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank waves40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I had posted a previous review in error
And wanted to make sure i corrected it
This hotel is th best. We enjoyed our getaway so much and the staff was amazing. They made you feel like family. We loved it so much that we booked already for Thanksgiving and our taking our whole family!!
And will be returning again for our Anniversary!
Highly reccommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

My friend and I had a girl's weekend road trip to Stowe end of May. Needed a place to sleep that was clean, comfortable and close to town center and breweries. Stowe motel fit the bill perfectly! It was easy to find, close to restaurants,shoppes, farmer's market and Von Trapp resort. Reasonably priced, very clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. The continental breakfast has good variety and stays well stocked. Will definitely return when I am back in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pugismycopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Very clean, cozy, and conveniently located. The concierge desk was very accommodating. Would stay again. The free DVD rentals were a pleasant surprise and the continental breakfast was pretty good. Walking distance to a brewery, brew pub/restaurant and a really great bar/restaurant called Sunset something or other.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtavan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews