We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
245
22
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
22
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfarm to tablenew englandwine cellarchef michaelenjoyed drinkslove foodcooking schoolthanksgiving dinnerperfect combinationfront porchlincoln roomthe entire staffgreat weekendfresh baked cookiesguest roomsgracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, our visit was like stepping back into the 1700s to a charming inn and being treated like royalty. The B&B was sparkling clean, nicely decorated and furnished for our every need. The owners, Richard and Marilee could not do enough for us. The location is perfect for a quiet stay and the ability to explore the charming and historic Vermont foothills with minimal driving. The breakfasts were outstanding and the dinners were most impressive. All of the ingredients are locally sourced and very fresh. Chef Mike is a culinary artist and the food presentation was delightful. You won’t find a more inspired chef anywhere in the region. We have never slept better with the beds being amazingly comfy!! This is a great example of how a B&B should be run and we received better service than we’ve experienced in some five-star hotels. Thank you again for a fabulous stay! We are talking about a return visit in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dpiper2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weathersfield, Owner at The Inn at Weathersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were honored you chose to celebrate at the inn. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. Look forward to your next visit. Best, Marilee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time we have stayed here. Went back because we enjoyed it so much last time. Beautiful Inn. Room are quaint New England. Owners Richard and Merilee are super friendly and available. Food is really good. We had dinner and breakfast there. Had tea on the front porch. Would definitely recommend and plan to go again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weathersfield, Owner at The Inn at Weathersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write. That means so much to both of us and all out staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Stayed the weekend of June 9th for a family funeral. Despite our heart break, we loved the Inn, the exceptionally warm, personable and accommodating staff, the service and most of all the outstanding farm to table food!!! Everything tastes fresh and inventively prepared. It was the best dinner and breakfast I have had in years! I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank CJMT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weathersfield, Owner at The Inn at Weathersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

So sorry for you and your family's loss. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We had a wedding at the Inn and the host where outstanding. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone. Very accommodating. We crossed the Vermont State line and went to the vistors center on I 95. They also recommend we stay, so you see everyone likes this place. Best breakfast I ever had. We went to Woodstock Vermont and meet people there that loved this place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weathersfield, Owner at The Inn at Weathersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Despite being hidden in the woods, folks know us and what we offer. Thank you for taking the time to write and we are so honored with couples choose to get married at the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

WOW!

We recently had an opportunity to spend a weekend at the Inn at Weathersfield.

From the moment we arrived, we felt and were treated like repeat guests. The owners and staff greeted us and made sure everything was to our liking. We were given a tour of the grounds and buildings, gaining "behind-the-scenes" insight of how the Inn became what it is today.

We heard great things about the restaurant, but nothing prepared us for the 7-course vegetarian (our choice) tasting dinner. It was a festival of flavors, all prepared, presented and served with perfection.

Breakfast was equally impressive and tasty.

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DMBMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weathersfield, Owner at The Inn at Weathersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write. Chef Michael came in and I read this to him as well. We love making guests happy and we exceed their expectations.

We look forward to your return.

Best,

Marilee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews