We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC02096
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC02096
1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
DSC02096
1
DSC03006
DSC03845
DSC00670
DSCN3735
DSC00756
DSC00753
DSC03844
DSC02615
DSC03168
DSC03360
DSC03521
DSC03834
DSC02594
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Moretown, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaime W
Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend a long, relaxing weekend away from the hustle and bustle of life. Arriving at the cabin, we were greeted by Mela, and immediately felt at home and at ease. The accommodations were exactly what we needed to feel at home, and away from it all, while being conveniently located to nearby towns if we wanted to venture out to sites or dinner. You can tell that it has been built with love, and care is taken in every decision, to give guests the most comfortable experience. Everything was in place that we needed, and we could not have asked for a better place to spend a perfect weekend. We will return to the area and we will stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The cabin truly felt like a home away from home. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Liked least: That we didn't have more time! We'll definitely plan for a longer stay next time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmikesh03
Kerhonkson, New York
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect, Peaceful, and Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It's the perfect getaway for a couple, although there is room for more. The cottage is beautifully designed and has everything you need. The property is also gorgeous and free to roam. The property owners are there if you need them but there is plenty of privacy. It is also in a very good location. We will definitely be returning and highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dion3173
Saguenay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“That's all we needed”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we have been there a week on a ski trip. Wake up early with the sunrise right in our bed, ski all day long, came back tired for a nice quit diner with the fireplace and no ones around. get back in bed without knowing the time as if you could forget it ......... and start again the day after.

we had everything that we needed, bed, kitchenette and shower. it was clean, cozy, well located in the middle of a bunch of resorts and again...tranquility !!!! hosts were there but not ''too'' there, just if you need, no more.

would go again for ther same reason and expect the same week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ah - the serenity!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After a long trip from Maine, what a relief to reach the inviting and cosy peace of this cottage. These Aussie travelers found a haven surrounded by wildlife and an ideal base from which to explore the Vermont countryside while admiring the beautiful fall foliage. Our gracious hosts Pamela and Kevin were most welcoming and helpful. Cottage amenities were great and we LOVED the shower. Our four nights stay was an unforgettable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenand...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful long weekend in this cottage. The grounds are beautiful, the hammock is perfect for naps, and the pond was a refreshing place to swim. We were even able to enjoy some veggies from the garden, and had romantic dinners on the front porch of the cottage every night. We definitely would like to come back!
Also, if you can get an acupuncture session from Pamela, I highly recommend it. Very relaxing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pond!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing