We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$151
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$195
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Taconic Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ormsby Hill(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
212
102
26
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
102
26
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtshole golf coursefishing pondcontinental breakfastnine holepitch and puttoutdoor poolye olde taverntwo sinkscoffee cakewalking distancebeautiful groundsbagelsa king size bedliving roomfull kitchenclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was perfect in every way. Staff was very accommodating, the room was comfortable, and the views are gorgeous. Complimentary breakfast and coffee every morning. On site tennis court, indoor and outdoor pool, and jacuzzi. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!
Special shoutout to Tina for taking exceptional care of all of her guests!
Best,
Robert and Aurora

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aurora I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Robert and Aurora,

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of our property.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a great 3 night stay at the Palmer House Resort! The property is adorable with comfortable, spacious rooms and it’s conveniently close to town. Would highly recommend for people of all ages and we will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank memmett1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

We think we have a special property and work hard to make it that way.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in this newly renovated Inn/motel. The room was very spacious and clean. The owners did a fabulous job to update the rooms. There were plenty of plugs for our chargers,etc. Loved the marble tile in the bathroom! Breakfast was simple and adequate. The coffee was good, as well as the coffee cakes. It was truly a nice place to stay and the staff was friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mvkol53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

We are pleased that you like our newly renovated rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Lovely resort in beautiful Manchester Vermont. We stayed in the motel section of the resort. The room was simple, spacious and comfortable beds. My little girl loved the amenities - pool, tennis courts, fishing pond and golf all on the property. I wished I had more time to enjoy the resort and you can walk to shops and restaurants. The staff were very kind and helpful. Definitely a place to come back too!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Maggie for taking time to write such a nice review of our property.

We hope you have more time in the future to enjoy everything we have to offer.

We look forard to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The area served us well as there were points of interest to both me & my wife. We share some of the same likes so it was interesting to both.
Located in the middle of Manchester most everything was in walking distance.

Room Tip: All single level in the main section, for a significant upcharge there are what appear to be small town houses separate from the main hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks James for taking time to write a review of our property.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews