We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
225
113
28
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
113
28
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts golf course fishing pond continental breakfast nine hole outdoor pool ye olde tavern two sinks coffee cake walking distance beautiful grounds king suite living room bagels full kitchen close proximity room was large
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay was perfect in every way. Staff was very accommodating, the room was comfortable, and the views are gorgeous. Complimentary breakfast and coffee every morning. On site tennis court, indoor and outdoor pool, and jacuzzi. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!
Special shoutout to Tina for taking exceptional care of all of her guests!
Best,
Robert and Aurora

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AuroraI8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Robert and Aurora,

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of our property.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We had such a great 3 night stay at the Palmer House Resort! The property is adorable with comfortable, spacious rooms and it’s conveniently close to town. Would highly recommend for people of all ages and we will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank memmett1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

We think we have a special property and work hard to make it that way.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in this newly renovated Inn/motel. The room was very spacious and clean. The owners did a fabulous job to update the rooms. There were plenty of plugs for our chargers,etc. Loved the marble tile in the bathroom! Breakfast was simple and adequate. The coffee was good, as well as the coffee cakes. It was truly a nice place to stay and the staff was friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mvkol53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

We are pleased that you like our newly renovated rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Lovely resort in beautiful Manchester Vermont. We stayed in the motel section of the resort. The room was simple, spacious and comfortable beds. My little girl loved the amenities - pool, tennis courts, fishing pond and golf all on the property. I wished I had more time to enjoy the resort and you can walk to shops and restaurants. The staff were very kind and helpful. Definitely a place to come back too!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks Maggie for taking time to write such a nice review of our property.

We hope you have more time in the future to enjoy everything we have to offer.

We look forard to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The area served us well as there were points of interest to both me & my wife. We share some of the same likes so it was interesting to both.
Located in the middle of Manchester most everything was in walking distance.

Room Tip: All single level in the main section, for a significant upcharge there are what appear to be small town houses separate from the main hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks James for taking time to write a review of our property.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews