We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Smuggler's Notch Inn(Jeffersonville)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$252
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Lights Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 332)
Filter reviews
1 332 results
Traveller rating
713
381
148
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
713
381
148
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun zonegreat family vacationnorth hillmountainside poolwater slideswasher and dryerspecial needsbedroom unitski schoolmorse mountaincrock pottime sharewinter vacationzip liningthrough rcidisc golfsmuggs pass
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1 332 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time staying at Smuggs for a weekend this summer for a wedding. We stayed in 2 condos across from each other that fit all 15 of us and were perfectly comfortable. The shuttles were super quick, the kitchen was well equipped and the hot tub was awesome. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kimberly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review of your wedding weekend at Smugglers' Notch Resort. It is great to hear you loved the accommodations and convenience of the shuttles. Thanks for sharing this from a group perspective!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smuggs is truly our favorite home away from home experiences. From the minute we pull off the 108 we truly feel at home. It has been our family vacation spot for many years now and each and every time it gets better and better. We have a 19 year old who still wants to vacation with us at Smuggs, we feel very fortunate to have this opportunity. The accommodations, staff, food, facilities, activities, all deliver above our expectations year after year. Its been 2 summers the weather has not cooperated yet we still managed to have lots of fun. It is a great place to bring multiple families, multi generations or even on your own. If you stick to the same vacation weeks, you will even get to meet up with families form all over USA/Canada that go yearly as well which was nice for us kids to see same friends every summer. We simply love smuggs. There is so much to do and participate in that the only negative thing I would say is that we never book long enough stays! We can't wait for summer 2019!!

Room Tip: Double up families and share a 2 or 3 bedroom condo and share expenses
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank momofthreeMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent review from a Canadian perspective. It is great to hear Smugglers' Notch Resort is your favorite vacation destination and you feel right at home here! We look forward to having you back again next summer and for a longer stay as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The family vacation was tough to top except the condos are a little dated looking but very comfortable and well stocked kitchens. No coffee or bath amenities, however, so no shampoo and conditioner. Only had dish soap, bar soap, and laundry detergent.

Room Tip: The Eagles units have great views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luxe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review and feedback. We will certainly look into this and look forward to having you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Smugglers Notch and took advantage of all the activities in the area. Would recommend for families as well. Staff was very helpful. The pool slide was very fun and life guards for the kids were everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank kenupcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review of your excellent stay at Smugglers' Notch Resort! So great to hear the kids loved all the activities and especially that the staff was so helpful. We are already looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend this resort! Well located with a lot to do and see! Very good place for tweens with a lot of family friendly options. We will come back! Don’t overlook this one for a great summer trip! We did the Llama Trek and loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank s3355b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the incredible review and for highly recommending Smugglers' Notch Resort! It is great to hear the 'tweens' loved the family friendly options and you will be back again. We can't wait to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews