We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Smuggler's Notch Inn(Jeffersonville)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Lights Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sterling Ridge Resort(Jeffersonville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 323)
Filter reviews
1 323 results
Traveller rating
710
378
146
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
710
378
146
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun zonefamily vacationmountainside poolwater slidesski schoolmorse mountaincrock potgreat family funtime sharemaster bedroomzip liningwinter vacationwasher and dryerthrough rcidisc golfsmuggs passsnow tubing
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1 323 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Smuggs is truly our favorite home away from home experiences. From the minute we pull off the 108 we truly feel at home. It has been our family vacation spot for many years now and each and every time it gets better and better. We have a 19 year old who still wants to vacation with us at Smuggs, we feel very fortunate to have this opportunity. The accommodations, staff, food, facilities, activities, all deliver above our expectations year after year. Its been 2 summers the weather has not cooperated yet we still managed to have lots of fun. It is a great place to bring multiple families, multi generations or even on your own. If you stick to the same vacation weeks, you will even get to meet up with families form all over USA/Canada that go yearly as well which was nice for us kids to see same friends every summer. We simply love smuggs. There is so much to do and participate in that the only negative thing I would say is that we never book long enough stays! We can't wait for summer 2019!!

Room Tip: Double up families and share a 2 or 3 bedroom condo and share expenses
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank momofthreeMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent review from a Canadian perspective. It is great to hear Smugglers' Notch Resort is your favorite vacation destination and you feel right at home here! We look forward to having you back again next summer and for a longer stay as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The family vacation was tough to top except the condos are a little dated looking but very comfortable and well stocked kitchens. No coffee or bath amenities, however, so no shampoo and conditioner. Only had dish soap, bar soap, and laundry detergent.

Room Tip: The Eagles units have great views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luxe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review and feedback. We will certainly look into this and look forward to having you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Smugglers Notch and took advantage of all the activities in the area. Would recommend for families as well. Staff was very helpful. The pool slide was very fun and life guards for the kids were everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank kenupcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review of your excellent stay at Smugglers' Notch Resort! So great to hear the kids loved all the activities and especially that the staff was so helpful. We are already looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommend this resort! Well located with a lot to do and see! Very good place for tweens with a lot of family friendly options. We will come back! Don’t overlook this one for a great summer trip! We did the Llama Trek and loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank s3355b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the incredible review and for highly recommending Smugglers' Notch Resort! It is great to hear the 'tweens' loved the family friendly options and you will be back again. We can't wait to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was overjoyed to score an RCI Extra Vacation week for 6/17--6/24. We were so excited to be able to stay here in summer that we decided to deal with the 1BR we could get. (Usually we don't stay in less than a 2BR.) I'm so glad we did! Our unit was Sycamores 49. It was an entry level unit. Unit had a full kitchen with dishwasher and microwave. Round table with 4 chairs (2 more chairs in the bedroom.) L-shaped sectional sofa with a hide-a-bed. Gas fireplace and a covered balcony off the living room. Bedroom had a king-sized bed, a twin daybed, and a trundle underneath. The full bathroom could be accessed from either the living room or the bedroom. Bathroom had a jetted tub with shower combo. Stacked washer and dryer were here as well. Bathroom was huge...would have been very easy to have had 2 smaller baths, but this worked for us. The wifi fee was waived...we got a piece of paper stating that the resort was waiving the fee for the month of June for RCI exchangers. I did purchase the Smuggs Pass. We arrived Tuesday evening, and the resort pro-rated the passes. I also had held on to my RFID Smuggs cards from last summer, so I didn't have to pay the $20 resort fee again. :) We only got off the resort for groceries and to make a run to Cold Hollow Cider Mill for donuts. My teens/tween wanted to hit all the pools, enjoy the country fair, roast marshmallows, hang out at the teen center, play Bingo (we won 4 candy bars and $5!)...all things that we didn't have to drive to do. The shuttle is super convenient...just call, and they will pick you up momentarily. The resort even had fireworks to celebrate the Summer Solstice.

This is hands-down our favorite exchange...kids all vote it #1. :) Thanks to the Extra Vacation deal, it was inexpensive, even with the Smuggs Passes. Great way to begin summer!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Missy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the phenomenal review of the accommodations, activities and convenience at Smugglers' Notch Resort. We really appreciate you taking the time and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews