We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 563)
Filter reviews
1 563 results
Traveller rating
865
434
163
64
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
434
163
64
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun zone great family vacation water slides ski camp morse mountain north hill master bedroom disc golf time share zip lining through rci washer and dryer winter vacation smuggs pass shuttle service snow tubing guest services
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1 563 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The family vacation was tough to top except the condos are a little dated looking but very comfortable and well stocked kitchens. No coffee or bath amenities, however, so no shampoo and conditioner. Only had dish soap, bar soap, and laundry detergent.

Room tip: The Eagles units have great views.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luxe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the great review and feedback. We will certainly look into this and look forward to having you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Smugglers Notch and took advantage of all the activities in the area. Would recommend for families as well. Staff was very helpful. The pool slide was very fun and life guards for the kids were everywhere.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank kenupcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for the amazing review of your excellent stay at Smugglers' Notch Resort! So great to hear the kids loved all the activities and especially that the staff was so helpful. We are already looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Highly recommend this resort! Well located with a lot to do and see! Very good place for tweens with a lot of family friendly options. We will come back! Don’t overlook this one for a great summer trip! We did the Llama Trek and loved it!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank s3355b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for the incredible review and for highly recommending Smugglers' Notch Resort! It is great to hear the 'tweens' loved the family friendly options and you will be back again. We can't wait to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I was overjoyed to score an RCI Extra Vacation week for 6/17--6/24. We were so excited to be able to stay here in summer that we decided to deal with the 1BR we could get. (Usually we don't stay in less than a 2BR.) I'm so glad we did! Our unit was Sycamores 49. It was an entry level unit. Unit had a full kitchen with dishwasher and microwave. Round table with 4 chairs (2 more chairs in the bedroom.) L-shaped sectional sofa with a hide-a-bed. Gas fireplace and a covered balcony off the living room. Bedroom had a king-sized bed, a twin daybed, and a trundle underneath. The full bathroom could be accessed from either the living room or the bedroom. Bathroom had a jetted tub with shower combo. Stacked washer and dryer were here as well. Bathroom was huge...would have been very easy to have had 2 smaller baths, but this worked for us. The wifi fee was waived...we got a piece of paper stating that the resort was waiving the fee for the month of June for RCI exchangers. I did purchase the Smuggs Pass. We arrived Tuesday evening, and the resort pro-rated the passes. I also had held on to my RFID Smuggs cards from last summer, so I didn't have to pay the $20 resort fee again. :) We only got off the resort for groceries and to make a run to Cold Hollow Cider Mill for donuts. My teens/tween wanted to hit all the pools, enjoy the country fair, roast marshmallows, hang out at the teen center, play Bingo (we won 4 candy bars and $5!)...all things that we didn't have to drive to do. The shuttle is super convenient...just call, and they will pick you up momentarily. The resort even had fireworks to celebrate the Summer Solstice.

This is hands-down our favorite exchange...kids all vote it #1. :) Thanks to the Extra Vacation deal, it was inexpensive, even with the Smuggs Passes. Great way to begin summer!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Missy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for the phenomenal review of the accommodations, activities and convenience at Smugglers' Notch Resort. We really appreciate you taking the time and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We had a fantastic visit at Smugglers Notch Resort. The staff was amazing and provided fantastic customer service. The units were well-stocked with up-to-date appliances and plenty of housewares. Beware that there is a $400 fee to use all the programs and pools on the property. My biggest disappointment of the vacation was that there was at least one water feature not functioning properly at each of the pools that we paid the huge fee to visit. The pools were clean though dated. The area is absolutely beautiful and there are many places to explore within about an hour distance.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews