We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a little slice of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
From deck looking south
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From deck looking south
Roadside view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
From deck looking south
Roadside view of house
living and dining space facing lake
looking toward sunroom
Sunroom toward living room
Sunroom with vintage Heywook Wakefield furniture
Bedroom having adjacent 1/2 bath
Kitchen faces east, great morning light
granite counters installed 2014
Recently renovated main bath
Main bath
Guest bedroom 2
Lakeside master bedroom
Sunset taken March, 2012
From southeast side of house and garage
Lake view of house, March 9, 2014
June 2016
Sunset on June 19, 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burlington, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hwb4
Newbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was a little slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have rented previous houses for our summer vacation and have been very disappointed. This house was a totally different experience. Jack and John, the owners, were very gracious and quick to respond to any question. The house is cozy and comfortable with a kitchen that has everything. But what really made our trip was the amazing location right on Lake Champlain, facing west with access to boating and swimming. We kayaked and swam and also used the rail trail which is just a short ride away. It was difficult to tear ourselves away from the deck, house and water. There is, however, a lot to do fairly close by if you are looking for more than a totally relaxing vacation. We would like to rent again next year!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We're so glad you had a great time. Sounds like you hit all the highlights and truly appreciated the spot! We'll look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen B
South Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Sunset Heaven”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage is very well equipped and comfortable. We loved the deck in full, close up view of the lake and evening sunsets on clear nights. It also had a table and chairs where you could eat your meals outside which was lovely. The owners provide sheets and towels, kayaks , washer/dryer and WiFi. There art two TV's for anyone who wishes to watch TV and wonderful lighting and comfortable chairs to sit and read. The sunsets were spectacular when we were there. We found the cottage interesting, welcoming and very relaxing. Our one concern, as older guests who like to kayak and swim, was the steep, stone access to the water. However, we did get a few good kayak paddles in, one at sunset we shall never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets from the deck
Liked least: Steep stone steps to water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of making the booking and of course, the warmth and comfort of the property - summer or winter
Liked least: It was all good!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingston, New York, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy lakehouse atmosphere
Liked least: distance from movie theaters
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing