We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Vernal)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers Inn(Vernal)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$89
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
52
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastdouble queeneggs to orderhotel stayhis brotherreal eggsfamily ownedbest pizzayogurtnext doorthe breakfast areavernal areawaffle machinebiscuits and gravyrooms are largewithin walking distancedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cute motel. Friendly and helpful staff. Bedding was terrific high end. We had a room with two queen and one king which was the perfect arrangement for my travel party and beat the ‘roll away or sleeper sofa’torture option
Breakfast had plenty of options for my various picky eaters as well!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalene B, Owner at Dinosaur Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review Mary!! We really appreciate it. It was so nice meeting you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are large, modern and very clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The pool is large and clean, and there's a large sandbox just outside the pool fence. There is always coffee available in the breakfast area. The best part of our stay was the proprietors. It is owner-operated by a husband and wife and his brother. They check you in, give you local insights about fun activities, and fix your breakfast. Their son washes the breakfast dishes. They are wonderful people!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandowhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalene B, Owner at Dinosaur Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review!! We really appreciate it and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Dinosaur Inn the night before and the night after our O.A.R.S. raft trip. (It’s an easy walk to their warehouse.) The Hotel is immaculately clean, and the rooms are well designed and have all the amenities you need — including a moisturizer dispenser, because Vernal is dry, dry, dry! The staff is super enthusiastic and helpful. And the full breakfast really is one, with eggs to order, waffles, different fruit juices and yogurt. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sofiastayshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalene B, Owner at Dinosaur Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review!! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to do something different for Father’s Day weekend, so I booked a suite at the Dinosaur Inn. We had a great time with our kids checking out the Monument and museums. The hotel had free breakfast, a pizza restaurant next door, and is seconds away from the Firld House of Natural History.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank boydr882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalene B, Owner at Dinosaur Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely, clean rooms. Owners very personable and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful, cooked to order. Grounds were very nice. Big pool which people were enjoying. Convenient location to walk around town. Close to Museum of Natural History. A short and easy drive from hotel to Dinosaur National Monument.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalene B, Owner at Dinosaur Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review Colleen!! We really appreciate it and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews