We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much to learn about!”

Loveland Living Planet Aquarium
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Draper
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Loveland Living Planet Aquarium highlights animal habitats in Utah waters, Earth's oceans and South American species. Learn about our interdependence with the fragile ecosystems of our planet through entertaining, interactive educational exhibits and programs.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We love aquariums and have been to some that were really impressive to us, such as one in Denver and the Maui Ocean Center on Maui. I am proud to say that the Loveland Living Planet Aquarium in my home state is awesome! There are many exhibits and hands on learning experiences. We will enjoy another visit soon.

1  Thank sharper924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaM860, Marketing Coordinator at Loveland Living Planet Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the Aquarium and all of the learning experiences!

Mika Miller, Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"shark tank"
in 44 reviews
"south america"
in 20 reviews
"gift shop"
in 44 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 24 reviews
"sea life"
in 18 reviews
"penguin exhibit"
in 16 reviews
"field trip"
in 6 reviews
"all ages"
in 25 reviews
"family outing"
in 6 reviews
"salt lake area"
in 7 reviews
"star fish"
in 8 reviews
"touch pool"
in 8 reviews
"kids love"
in 11 reviews
"fun to watch"
in 10 reviews
"movie theater"
in 8 reviews
"interactive exhibits"
in 6 reviews
"great for kids"
in 6 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had been on the road for 4 hours and decided to take a break at the aquarium before heading into SLC. What an incredible facility!! Not only did we get to enjoy the sharks, stingrays and all the super cool fish and frogs we got to experience sea otters, penguins and a SLOTH!! The highlight of our trip even though the little guy was sleeping (big surprise, lol). Also enjoyed the Utah exhibit. The only downside I would say were the prices in the gift shop were rather high. It was a great diversion.

2  Thank karouselkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaM860, Marketing Coordinator at Loveland Living Planet Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

We're glad you enjoyed the Aquarium and the sleepy sloths! Thank you for your review and feedback.

Mika Miller, Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The Living Planet Aquarium is pretty good for being located in the desert. The shark viewing tank is nice, the touch tanks are good, the otters are fast swimmers, the penguins are frisky and swimming super fast. However, the COST of the aquarium is a lot of money and then the COST of the food in the snack station is too much for the thin piece of hamburger meat that we got on the kids slider; not to mention the COST of the size 6 t-shirt with sharks that was $27.99 for the kids. There were other less expensive shirts toward the checkout stand but too late, they saw that one first. If I were you I would take the kids and pack a lunch. This is a once every few years thing.

2  Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaM860, Marketing Coordinator at Loveland Living Planet Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Nicole,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the Aquarium and the super fast penguins!

Mika Miller, Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I visited here with our kids, two 7 year olds and two 4 year olds. It was a super fun day! We got there right as it opened on a Wednesday in the summer and even though there were several summer camp busses there, it didn’t seem too crowded inside. There is a lot to see, many different areas. It goes beyond just aquatic life with sloths, birds, butterflies, reptiles, etc. The shark area is awesome - a big tunnel where you can watch sharks, fish and turtles swim over and around you. The staff is great and very knowledgeable. Lots of them were around with snakes and other animals out for the kids to touch. It’s a bit expensive to get in, but it seemed worth it.

2  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaM860, Marketing Coordinator at Loveland Living Planet Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the Aquarium and the awesome Shark Tunnel!

Mika Miller, Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was my forth time to the aquarium in the past couple of years. Each time I find something new that I haven't seen before, or it is something new that has been added. There is a lot to see, amazing fish, playful otters, and so many other animals to see.

1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaM860, Marketing Coordinator at Loveland Living Planet Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Chris,

We're glad you enjoy the Aquarium! Thank you for your review.

Mika Miller, Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loveland Living Planet Aquarium also viewed

Draper, Wasatch Range
 
West Jordan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Loveland Living Planet Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing