We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Staycation waterfront B&B”
other travellers have booked this property
Ramsay House 2 Suites - Your suites are on the private side of our home -  privacy for everyone!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ramsay House 2 Suites - Your suites are on the private side of our home -  privacy for everyone!
Enjoy a picnic along the banks of The Blanco, with a ladder for getting out of the river. Enjoy the hot tub!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Ramsay House 2 Suites - Your suites are on the private side of our home -  privacy for everyone!
Enjoy a picnic along the banks of The Blanco, with a ladder for getting out of the river.
Enjoy the hot tub!
Walk down to your very own private patio and the pure magic of The Blanco River.
Here is your room.  The other room has its own outdoor entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Staycation waterfront B&B”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house was perfect for my family and my parents. We certainly wish we stayed longer. The house was cosy, kid friendly, peaceful, convenient, fun and way more. My description is probably not doing their B&B justice. They provided kayaks and a tube for fun times in the gorgeous and clear river. We felt completely relaxed in the hot tub and finished up with great family time on the grill during dinner. The cool breeze, fresh air and mosquito free setting was perfect to chillax for hours. My parents are very particular about cleanliness. Cynthia has kept her home extremely clean. Cynthia and her husband were the sweetest couple and very hospitable.

We look forward to visiting again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATXHummin...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Perfect family get away.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having the kitchen between the two master suites is a wonderful set up for a family. However, the best part (for me) was the quiet. I spent both morning sitting outside while others were sleeping. Enjoying the river, the birds, the beauty. That said, it was an easy 15 minutes into town for amazing food (Leaning Pear) or soft serve yogurt. Cynthia was a wonderful host and I would love to come again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ms. ”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place was amazing. The view was gorgeous. Had a nice relaxing weekend with my sister. Will definitely be coming back here again to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S
2 reviews
“Best home away”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is the best house rental, the house it's beautiful and peaceful I love the decorations and Cynthia and Charles are very nice, our trip was fun and relaxing.
Thanks again Cynthia you make us felt like we were home.
Definitely we come in back.

Esta casa esta hermosa y muy relajante no lo pienses dos veses al rentarla te va a encantar los duenos son muy buenas personas y te hacen sentir como en casa.
Muchas gracias Cynthia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Erika and Abel, we enjoyed meeting your beautiful family. Please come again sometime when you can swim in the river. It was a joy to host the five of you. I meant to ask you if you were related to Ray Suarez? He is a business partner of mine and also from Mexico. :)
All the best to you,
Cynthia and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenbe19...
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxation and Renewal”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Few days /nights with husband, daughter & son-in-law is a quiet, serene spot in the Texas Hill Country. So glad to find this beautiful B & B! Hot tub (cold tub in July) enjoyable, time to jump in the river and float on a tube, cooked steaks on the gas grill, enjoyed the shops in town and good food in local cafes. Our host, Cynthia & Charles were warm, friendly and went beyond our expectations to provide us with a lovely dwelling and environment to relax and renew our tired bodies and spent minds. Nature provided the call of the creatures around us! Suggestions: Put this place on your list to visit! Items to bring: Big towels for the tub/river; disposables (if you want to cook out or don't want to wash dishes, bottled water; BYOB if desired)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Environment, accommodations, hosts
Liked least: Needed one more night!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing