We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend getaway that is quite and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend getaway that is quite and peaceful.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great B and B. Started the morning out with a yummy breakfast provided by the wonderful owners. Far enough out of Wimberley for that remote quite feel. But close enough to drive in to Wimberley for shopping. It has hiking trails and a place to view the birds.. And just when you think it cant get better the sun sets and wow what a view of the night sky,,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pen201
Bluff Dale, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this place, great hosts. Beautiful place with clean home, and large kitchen and living room.
We loved their bird viewing building, and saw many species of birds. We took hikes all over their place and fed the catfish at their pond, and we sat on the back porch and read books.
Dwanna served us a tasty breakfast each morning and you can't beat the price.
It is close to Wimberly, Blanco, Arnosky flower farm and Jacobs Well, and many other things to see and do in the area.
We will go back, it was a nice get away.
It would be great for a girls weekend also. My husband is not much in to shopping, but this is close enough to all the neat little towns with cute stores and festivals.
We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect quiet getaway!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great time at the cabin! It was cozy, clean, quiet, and peaceful. We hiked, walked to the pond, and the bird blind was so wonderful! We loved being able to adventure out and yet be at ease. Breakfast each morning was delicious! We were close enough to town to drive in to shop or eat when we wanted to. Wimberly was great! We would love to return with our family and will definitely tell our friends! Thank you Lou for all you and your wife did to make our stay wonderful!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hill Country Getaway ”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place! We have stayed here only a couple of times and we completely are in love with this place. Beautiful house, magnificent view, and the breakfast is top notch. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dwanna's breakfast and twinkle in her eye!
Liked least: Can't think of one thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing