We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brussel Sprouts!”

Cricket's Grill & Draft House
Ranked #23 of 437 Restaurants in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know your thinking brussel sprouts at a draft house? We were to and they were amazing! Came with a spicy mayo that made then even better. A MUST try if you like brussel sprouts! I also ordered the bacon burger which was amazing. My friend got the avocado toast which was also really nice and yummy. Great place to eat and looked like a super fun place to watch a game or hang out with friends.

Thank ronijofrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney B, Public Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the awesome feedback! You can't go wrong with our brussels sprouts :) We're so glad you and your friend enjoyed your meals at Cricket's and we hope you return again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had lunch here with my son. We had the cheese fries and the brisket burger. Nothing great about the fries, and the burger wasn't dressed at all, and the cheese wasn't even melted. Service was slow. Great place for a beer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney B, Public Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so sorry to hear that, Terri. We passed this along to the manager and he would love to address this with you personally. Would you mind sending us an email at cricketssocial@gmail.com so we can follow up?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place had a wide choice of beers and food. If you have some time to kill there are pool tables, fooseball, darts and other games to play.

Thank itzrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney B, Public Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the awesome review! We hope you come back and see us again for all the food, beer, and games you can handle! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Wife had an awesome bloody marry. Tons of beer to chose from. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the quick stop while my wife shopped upstairs in spice. Gentlemen, let your spouses shop till they drop, plenty of beer to try at Crickets!

Thank inlinesean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney B, Public Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

So happy to hear that you had a fantastic time at Cricket's! We'll take care of husbands any day. :) Next time you swing through, be sure to pop in for more craft beer again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great service, great beer selection and great food! Currently living in Austin and I'm thi king it worth the hour and half drive for these cheese sticks! OMG! And I've been to Wisconsin....

Thank stacy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney B, Public Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks for the great review, Stacy! Austin is not far at all! We've got plenty of cheese sticks for when we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cricket's Grill & Draft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing