We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to start your Waco Adventure!”
Review of Waco Tours

Waco Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tours that provide a little taste of all of Waco. Looking for what to do and where to go in Waco? On our Classic Tour we'll take you downtown and to Harp Design, share about our rich history, show you the secrets of Cameron Park, explore gorgeous neighborhoods and much more. We will also treat you to a local coffee or ice cream! We recommend guests experience our tours at the beginning of their Waco visit so that we can help maximize the rest of their stay. On our Waco River Cruise we will embark on a 2 hour journey as we explore Waco from the Brazos River. We also provide custom and private tours as well! We want to help you make the most of your time in Waco!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My 13-year old daughter and I signed up for the tour on a whim and we're so glad we did. It provided the perfect welcome and overview to our stay in Waco. We learned so much about the city, its history, its people and its culture. We left the tour with a full docket of things to do and places to check out while we were in town. Thanks for everything!

Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We're so glad you had a great time. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 86 reviews
"cowboy dave"
in 37 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 37 reviews
"common grounds"
in 49 reviews
"city tour"
in 22 reviews
"met david"
in 12 reviews
"running bear"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 35 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 25 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"baylor university"
in 45 reviews
"points of interest"
in 10 reviews
"money well spent"
in 9 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 21 reviews
"cameron park"
in 30 reviews
"girls trip"
in 15 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 10 reviews
Filter

457 - 461 of 1 882 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Not only did this tour share the best of the city and really show you what Waco is, the tour guides, Heather & Olivia were fabulous! Their kind personalities made everyone feel welcome and shared so much about the city. I loved all of the spots that were included and would recommend this to ANYONE visiting Waco as a must do! Really impressed with David and his company and what they are doing for the city!

Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our city and the tour. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I came to Waco specifically to visit Magnolia Market and the Silos. Hoping to get some shopping and restaurant tips as well for our stay, I booked this tour. Boy did we get so much more for the money! We were entertained by our super guides Heather and Kylee and learned so much about Waco. So glad we did it! We even stumbled on the Magnolia design team during our tour and were able to go back afterward for some pics! Thank you Waco Tours!

Thank dreamweaver356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! And thanks for taking a tour with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

It was a great experience and would recommend everyone taking this tour before you start your stay in Waco.
We really learned a lot not only Fixer Upper focused info but about the town of Waco itself.
The little extras like coffee or ice cream and a drink along the way were an excellent addition.
Really, really fun!

Thank robyn_tepper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad you loved our city as much as we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Jonathan and Mindy were terrific! We had a great time on the tour. I had worried at booking about the cost, but those worries faded fast, as the tour unfolded. We saw a lot, including some of the homes fixed up by Chip and Joanna Gaines. We learned a lit about the history of Waco, as well.

Thank dhendricks43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Waco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are honored to have hosted you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waco Tours also viewed

 

Been to Waco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing