We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6(Freeport)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
153
106
48
19
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
106
48
19
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconypurple cowtexas coastbottled waterdecent sizehotel roommini fridgewe've stayedbeach viewupon checkcoffee makerred snapper innsurfsidegalvestongulfbalconiestub
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have only stayed once and no problems except it has small room if there are more than two of you staying. Love to go there for food and drink and people watch and the atmosphere. We go every year and cant wait for our yearly girls stay

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was disappointed. It really is more like a motel. The walls are thin. It was super basic. Not cozy. The bed was hard with just a thin blanket. I normally love hotel beds and pillows but even the pillows were lacking. The beach by the hotel was DISGUSTING. There was so much trash. The $13/person buffet breakfast at the Seahorse restaurant tasted good but you get a better selection at other hotels that include breakfast in the rate.
We checked out early and drove to a cleaner beach. We won't stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with Family for Mother’s Day weekend. We had asked for an early check in but were told we couldn’t by the unfriendly desk girl. So we decided to go to the beach until it was. The beach is very close and they have walkways for beach access. When we did check in the rooms were something you would expect from a motel. No frills no thrills. No decor. Very plain but does have a mini fridge. We had asked for a beach view which she assured us we would have but our room was on the side of the building. So technically yes, we could see the beach but not what was expected. Need to be very clear when making reservations. The rooms do have a small deck which is nice to be outside. Other than that not impressed. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel which has a great beach view but the service is not that great. The room did what a room should do but it felt like a few steps up from camping. Again if they had called it a motel I would have known what to expect.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

First thing this is my first review. We are 7 of couples and one of us don't have room because hotel never received something from Booking and charge them on credit card. We find one room empty and hotel won't give them. For breakfast charge me for 4 people interested 3 After I complained give me new recipe with $10 more. Thank 5 time before book this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Veseli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The room was expensive ($179 per night with tax). Staff are friendly and rooms have been updated. That said, the hotel was full and extremely loud. We stayed here so we could walk to the beach but ended up driving down the road 10 miles because the beach at the hotel was too crowded — not with hotel guests, but others who parked or drove their cars or trucks up and down the beach. Will stay in Galveston next time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SheilaAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews