We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Wedding”
other travellers have booked this property
Back Yard Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Yard Pool
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Back Yard Pool
Pool
living room House B
Living room looking into Kitchen House B
Kitchen
Dining room House B
Kitchen House B
Kitchen
Stairs to bedrooms
Master in House B
Master in House B
Guest Bedroom in House B
Pool side BR
Looking off the front balcony
Entire duplex
House B Living/Kitchen
House A Living
House A Kitchen
House A Living
House A Living
Apartment
Apartment
Apartment Bedroom
Pool Side Bedroom Looking out
House A Living/Dining
House A Living/dining
House A Guest
House A Living
House A Living
House A Master
House A Master
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsrobins...
Hurst, Texas
1 review
“Our Wedding”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were so awesomely satisfied. The house is clean and equipped with everything we needed. We held our wedding reception in the back yard by the pool. We comfortably fit 16 guest and 4 large tables. Andy the owner was wonderful. 5 star treatment here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks guys. It was great having you stay. Hope to see you and your family soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany P
1 review
“We love returning here every year!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We love staying here when we visit SPI. The house is an easy walk to the beach and the private pool with outdoor theater screen was a bit hit with my teenagers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RorySSmit...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“A wonderful, peaceful stay on the south padre island”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We rented the entire property (two separate houses and a mini-apartment). It was extremely well kept and everything that we needed was available for usage. The owner was very helpful and even told us where to go and dine on the island. This place is amazing and would do business with the owner again in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrakE4...
Mission, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place and super owner”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I want tell you that this property was a great place for our family to get together for Thanksgiving weekend. You will not find a nicer, well furnished, clean property than this one.
The owner, Andy, was especially gracious when we arrived, helpful before we arrived and so wonderful on our last day there. We can't tell how much we appreciate his flexibility and hope that we were as great of renters as he was to rent from.
He was always easy to connect with when I had questions about any minute detail. THANKS AGAIN ANDY. We would definitely rent from him again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The availability of beach toys, chairs and cleaniness.
Liked least: Stairs (for me on oxygen) mosquitoes.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Our goal is to offer you super service with a nice house that will meet your family's needs. We are also guests at other Vacation Rental Homes and we try to treat you the way we want to be treated while we are on Vacation. Again, Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuana P
1 review
“The best 4 day get away ever.”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in April 2015

To start I would like to thank Andy for his flexibility and patience. When you’re traveling with a big group sometimes you don't know who will make it to the location first. Andy was always available when we reached out to him. The house was fantastic. it was clean, comes with dishes, pot and pans, you name it, the house probably already got it. The house is very spacious if you rent the whole house. I was traveling with 22 adults and never felt like there wasn't enough space. It's close to the main streets that take you on and off the Island. Very close to grocery, liquor, clothing stores, and restaurants. A one block walk to the beach. This house gave us everything we could have thought of when it comes to being on vacation. I would recommend this house to anyone who like space, pools, and convenience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location and convenience to everything.
Liked least: Nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing