We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location! Half a block from the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious, open floor plan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, open floor plan
Bright & Roomy Living Room Two bedrooms and a bath with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Spacious, open floor plan
Bright & Roomy Living Room
Two bedrooms and a bath with shower
Two futons to sleep up to eight
Each bedroom has a closet and nightstand
Bathroom with shower
Shady front porch
Parking out front for two vehicles
Relax and grill in the back yard.
Swim in our sunny backyard pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marissa C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location! Half a block from the beach”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the condos. We rented 3 out of the 4 condo. It was just the right amount of space we needed. We mostly spent our time on the beach so the condo was strictly for sleep. It was a short distance to the beach so we were able to go back & forth as needed to get more supplies.
A few minor maintenance items needed to be addressed like cutting the grass in the back yard and the condos didn't provide enough towels for the 6 people the room can accommodate luckily we brought extra towels.
Having a pool in the back yard was great after the beach we would just hang out at the pool & have dinner.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay!

We have decided against the "natural look" for the lawn and are now keeping it mowed.

We have big plans for the back yard, and will post pictures as soon as it's finished!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave j
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Times at South Padre”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On Saturday night room 2B after midnight. I asked them to turn down their music down 2 times. The BOOM BOOM from there pickup truck was terrible. Their kids were still setting off fire works and swimming in the pool dropping their boogie boards several times on the concrete.
After the second time asking I was told to shut up and go to my room

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Wow! This is the worst "Good" review we have ever gotten.

While South Padre Island is a "party place", we do enforce our Quiet Hours, and encourage guests to take their loud behavior elsewhere. The bars and the beach are both fun places to party when you are here.

Our Pool Hours are from 10 am to 10 pm, though no one will mind if you want to swim a few laps first thing in the morning. Our Quiet Hours are from 11 pm until 11 am. We recently asked guests to leave after they disturbed others at 11:30, 2:30 and again at 4:00, and in such cases No Refund is given.

Fourth of July is a very noisy time here on the island, but most fireworks are illegal inside city limits. Guests are advised that illegal behavior that disturbs our other guests will not be tolerated, and if necessary, we will involve Law Enforcement in such matters.

Mainly, please let us know if you have any problems at all while you are staying with us. When the problem is going on, there is a chance that we can do something about it. After the fact, all we can do is respond to your review.

Thanks,

Chas Hofmeister, owner
Oleander Beach Lodge
956-433-9744
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing