We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, affordable spot on the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
North view of the beach from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
North view of the beach from balcony
Aquarius Exterior Beach access from the pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
North view of the beach from balcony
Aquarius Exterior
Beach access from the pool area
View of the bridge from the balcony
Bay View - from the balcony
Pool
Pool
Jacuzzi
Main BBQ Area
Additional BBQ area
Master Bedroom
Master
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom - bottom bed is a full size
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Photo provided by Apogee Aerial Services, LLC
Photo provided by Apogee Aerial Services, LLC
Photo provided for by Apogee Aerial Services, LLC
Photo provided by Apogee Aerial Services, LLC
Beach Access - photo provided by Apogee Aerial Services, LLC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jason S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, affordable spot on the beach”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year we have stayed at Aquarius #801 and definitely plan to be back next year! The building is conveniently located on the beach and near the attractions on the island. The condo is very clean, well provisioned, and comfortable. My wife, my three kids, and I enjoyed the accommodations and the kids especially loved the pool. This is a fantastic place at a great location that won't break the bank!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Jason,

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay on the Island and that you come back & stay with us each year. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Take care.

Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful. Condo was fully equipped with everything we needed. The view was excellent and very nice beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that the beach is great! Come back and visit us again. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalia S
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

So my friends and I drove down from Houston. We arrived around nine, the place was easy to find. There was a person at the front desk, he was friendly and very helpful. Check in was quick and easy. The condo itself is well decorated. Yes, its small but we all fit (six adults). There was plenty of covers and towels. Everything was available to cook meals. LOVED the beach access, and enjoyed the pool. Only complaint was that the internet was not working. Besides that everything was GREAT!!! Will definitely consider it for our annual trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access
Liked least: Internet not available
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
We are happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and that the condo met your needs. We are sorry to hear about the internet but we had no idea it was down. It is currently being worked on. We hope that you will come back and stay will us again in the future and refer your friends.

Bobby & Deborah Blansett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
We agree that we have one of the best locations on the Island. Happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try to make our renters stay the best that they can get.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clashctyr...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful time at Aquarius condos in #801. It was the PERFECT size for us (4). The amenities were spot on. Quick walk to the beach, and the pool was great too! It made out stay in SPI feel like a real vacation. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We too love the view from the balcony. So much more to see! Hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing