We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation place”
other travellers have booked this property
North view of the beach from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
North view of the beach from balcony
Aquarius Exterior Beach access from the pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
North view of the beach from balcony
Aquarius Exterior
Beach access from the pool area
View of the bridge from the balcony
Bay View - from the balcony
Pool
Pool
Jacuzzi
Main BBQ Area
Additional BBQ area
Master Bedroom
Master
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom - bottom bed is a full size
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Photo provided by Apogee Aerial Services, LLC
Photo provided by Apogee Aerial Services, LLC
Photo provided for by Apogee Aerial Services, LLC
Photo provided by Apogee Aerial Services, LLC
Beach Access - photo provided by Apogee Aerial Services, LLC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Markavill...
Premont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great vacation place”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and clean place with all the amenities.The dehumidifier was a added plus on a hot humid day. Huge TV and a pool right outside the back door.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elver C
Pearland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Room was conformable, clean and quite . Fully stock kitchen. nice view of bay and city. Would recommend for families and couples. The property was clean and had nice staff, Enjoyed our stay and would return in the future. Great deal for families on a budget or weekend getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to the beach and activities
Liked least: needed second bathrooom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
755wcl
Bulverde, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean but dated and cluttered”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Condo itself was clean, lots of knick-knacks everywhere which made it feel smaller. Issue w/elevator almost daily. Picture showing the beach view was inaccurate as our balcony was bay side which meant we saw mostly houses. Owner was very receptive and quick to respond to questions.l

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
We will soon be doing some renovations to the condo that will make it feel larger and more updated. We are sorry that there were issues with the elevators during your stay. As to the pictures, the ones that show the beach from across the tops of other buildings are the ones that we took from our balcony right off the living room. The other pictures of the beach were from the pool area. It has never been our intention to deceive people in to thinking we have direct beach view. We are quite proud that we have a view of not only the bay and Island but some beach view. We love to sit out there at night and enjoy the sights and sounds of the nightlife. We invite you to come back next year and check out our renovations. We do hope that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very cozy, charming beach condo. The owner clearly strives to make things as comfortable as possible. The condo is on the smaller size but it compensates with charm. Everything is decorated with care and the whole condo has a beach theme going on. We even found some books and playing cards which we enjoyed at night. Our kids enjoyed playing with the hundreds of seashells that decorated the living room. The condo has great views form the balcony. We saw fireworks and the sunset at the "laguna", yet we could also see a small strip of the Atlantic side as well. The pool is great, and access to the beach really convenient. The whole building looks in a very good shape, and the car is safe at the gated parking lot.
Appliances are in good condition and everything looks clean and neat. I would like to stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, access to the beach, decoration
Liked least: Size probably
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We do want people to feel comfortable when they stay in our condo and are always open to suggestions. We are working on doing some renovations to the condo that will make it feel larger as well as some updates. We invite you to come back next year and check out what we have done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_773...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great amenities and access to beach”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo/complex has everything you need for a great vacation to the beach. The condo itself is small, but definitely sufficient for a week at the beach. We had 3 small children and ourselves and it was plenty big for all 5 of us.

The complex itself is close to everything on the island as well as its own beach access so you walk directly down to the beach. It's about a 200 yards to the water from the building doors. There is also a very nice pool inside the complex.

The only minus was there is no in-unit wifi. You have to downstairs to a common area to use the wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach
Liked least: No in-unit wifi.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
We appreciate the input regarding the WiFi. We are currently working on getting it set up in the condo for the use of our renters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;