We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!”
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Your local BurgerFi isn’t some industrialized fast food giant. They were started in a gourmet kitchen, by gourmet Chefs. Not knowing fast food, the back of the house is built to be less burger joint, more five-star restaurant. When they needed a sauce, the Chefs didn’t call a food supplier. They started chopping. Mixing. Cooking. Making better choices. BurgerFi is better to people: serving only the finest natural, certified angus burgers, dogs, hand-cut fries, frozen custard, craft beer, wine and more. They’re better to the environment: each location is built to environmentally sustainable best practices and includes earth-friendly elements. And, they’re better to animals: sourcing from one of the best ranches in the country. Where cattle roam free. Breathe mountain air. Eat grass and are treated humanely. BurgerFi never waivers from this high standard. This doesn't come easy. Certainly not cheap. Truth is there are simpler ways to put a burger on a bun. But, they're not better.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was our last meal in SPI and it was great! The burgers were delicious, the onion rings were tasty and the French fries were good (I like thin sliced, crispy fries and Burger Fi has more of the steak fry - thick cut and tender). The custard is delicious, too!

Thank am88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed exploring our tasty menu. :) We look forward to serving you again soon! Thank you!
 
Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Perfect place for a vegan burger - hard to find, but they serve the Beyond Burger and it is Delish! Yes, it is a "fast" food place, but good food! Friendly staff as well! Nothing like McDonalds - and was exactly what we expected

Thank PVSTUART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Yay! We are "beyond" happy to hear that you appreciate our commitment to quality! :) We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you!
 
Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We went with a Family of 4, the burgers were great. Fries kinda tasted burnt, however it really didn't feel us up after being on the road. It's kinda pricy if your looking for cheap burgers then don't go there.
Everything was great beside pricy and fries

Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Did you know that our 100% Angus beef is never frozen, is vegetarian fed, and has never been exposed to antibiotics, hormones, or steroids? This quality of beef is only used in 1% of the industry. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you feel like you missing Whattaburger or Burger King, search no more! BurgerFi is actually tastier, meatier, cheesier, and delicious! I don't know why we don't have them in Austin! Go please!

Thank Whatdawhat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! And guess what?! We do have a location in Austin! :) Be sure to check out all of our locations on our website. We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you!

Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I was so excited to come but SO DISAPPOINTED. The A/C was leaking from the ceiling onto my husband and his food. The server forgot to ring up a grilled cheese and when I asked where it was he said oh we forgot to charge you and asked me to get back in line to pay..unbelievable. The hi-tech coke machines...NEITHER had Coca Cola in them and many drinks listed ‘unavailable’. They had 3 or 4 guys working here that clearly would rather be somewhere else. Bad experience.

1  Thank sarahbaughman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

We would like to follow up with you regarding this review. Please contact us at wecare@burgerfi.com. Please include your name, the location visited, date visited, preferred method of contact, and a copy of your review. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you.
 
Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing