We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Place, Nice View”
other travellers have booked this property
view from our balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from our balcony
living area living & dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
view from our balcony
living area
living & dining area
living & kitchen area
living area
dining
living area
kitchen
new KING bedroom
bedroom 32' TV/DVD
bathroon
bathroom
bunk bed alcove
comfortable chairs on our balcony
beach supplies for our guests
pool area
pool area
hot tub
sunset on the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brandy P
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
“Nice Place, Nice View”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a very nice rental right on the beach with a great ocean front view. The condo was very clean and had all the amenities we needed for our stay. Laura, the owner was very polite, and easily accessible if I had a question. I would stay here again. I traveled with my husband and 2 small kids.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulnewli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall we really enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Room was nice. Bed was very comfortable & view was awesome. Condo was close to all eateries & shops. Elevator was extremely slow. All in all it was a very nice trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chachalac...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Location near bridge is a plus though building sandwiched between buildings. Property needs updating as room carpet was smelly and hall carpets stained. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff was friendly. Pool too small to swim laps. The walled walk to the beach was a little scary for woman walking alone but area does seem very safe.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
This is not our unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyCox5...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beachfront location for birders”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was perfect for my husband and me while visiting South Padre for the spring bird migration. The 5th floor condo has a fabulous ocean view with private beach access, and is conveniently located for island activities. Gulf Boulevard is a quiet location despite the Bikerfest going on in town. Condo gets only east sun exposure, no hot west sun. Fully equipped kitchen enabled us to eat all our meals at the condo. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ocean view, private and direct beach access, east sun exposure, fully equipped kitchen
Liked least: Bunk bed and sleeper sofa mattresses are not comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“B & S from the cold”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for my husband and I for a week on the beach! The layout and the beach views were great. We sat on the balcony frequently and watched the waves, people, birds soaking up the warmth. It was also a great location to use as a home base for sightseeing. Would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and close to beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing