We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bigtexut
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed it very much it was a nice place close to the beach and very clean. Our kids liked having the pool and outdoor space it was also close to everything food shopping site seeing umbrella rentals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you stay in our home. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilmisdyn...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Place to stay !!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I stayed here for a week and a half and absolutely loved it !!!! It was in walking distance to the beach and to restaurants and shopping strips. My kids loved the fact that they could play in the pool when they wanted to....The owners are great!!! The kitchen is completely stocked with everything that you would need to cook a full meal for your family. I would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone of my friends or family. I will definitely rent this home again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Hello Misty, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we definitely would love to have you as guests again. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it All!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the perfect vacation home! The rooms and accommodations are exactly as described in the listing. It is only a block from the beach and it was so nice to be able to come back to the house and take a quick dip in the pool. The kitchen is fully equipped and we didn't lack for anything. This is our second time to rent this home and we will most definitely rent it again when we return to Padre.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Jodi, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy having you and your family stay at The Beachnuts and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodations”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stay here often when travelling to South Texas. Great unit. Great owners. Convenient location. It has everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Chris, glad you enjoy your stay here and we look forward to every visit. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Ann M
Garland, Texas
1 review
“Beachnuts is the best place to stay in South Padre, our family enjoys going there year after year!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have visited South Padre for the last 4 years, and have stayed at Beachnuts every year. We have been so impressed with the amenities, the location (literally walking distance to EVERYTHING) and the pool is amazing! Its nice to go on vacation and not have to worry about packing up all the beach toys... Beachnuts has its own set for guests to borrow. We just love everything about our visit to Padre, the house is sparkling clean and plenty of room for the kids to play. Its our home away from home! Can't wait until next year....

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you, we are glad you enjoy staying here and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing