We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“love love loved!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise !!
King bed Redecorated bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sunrise !!
King bed
Redecorated bedroom
Wake to the Waves view from bedroom
Bedroom with TV
North view from balcony
Bedroom
Spacious bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Redecorated bedroom with king bed
Dining room
Living room & dining room
Dining room & kitchen
View from living room
King bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen view from bar
Newly furnished living room
Living Room
Living room
Redecorated living room
Pool
Landscaping on grounds
Balcony
Patio View
Beautiful sunrise !!
Romantic sunset from balcony
The grounds
Beautiful pool heated in the winter
Pool view from balcony walkway
Deck view with new patio furniture
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roe11605
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dull and gray like the weather during our stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was a self service one, great location and it allows pets. We arrived and to our disappointment the refrigerator had someone else's left over food and the garbage bin in the kitchen had rubbish already in it. Cockroach on the kitchen floor. Wet cigarette butts on the balcony. When we lifted the bathroom rubber mat in the bath, it wasn't clean, hairs and other debris. It wasn't as clean as we thought it should be having stayed at self service condo's or apartments located around the world. Unfortunately, we stayed when the weather was wet, gray and dull so perhaps that tarnished our overall experience as we never saw the sun during our stay which did limit the outdoor activities. We left 2 days earlier having lost at least $250.00 (as it was full payment up front) - it just wasn't comfortable or relaxing for us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2013
I know the weather was not great during your stay. Apparently this entire winter across the nation is predicted to be cold which I'm sure did not provide the vacation you had hoped for. I do know that the condo association sprayed all the units the week before your stay as part of their quarterly maintenance. However I do wish you had notified myself or the cleaning crew regarding the cleanliness as that is quite disappointing to me and I would have reported it to them immediately to clean again when you arrived. I have been continuing to update and improve the property and hope you will consider returning as a guest in 2014 and I shall provide you with a discount. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinDog...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Beach front property that allowed us to take our dogs”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Overall property was nice and it was literally right on the beach. Had heated pools. Enjoyed the Bird Center directly across the street. Great beach. Loved having our dogs be able yo stay. Room was okay, semi outdated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Dogs allowed and beach front
Liked least: Cleanliness of unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2013
Thank you for your response. I'm always continuing to improve the property so I hope you will stay with us again in the future to see the continued updates!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joyceerin...
Edinburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I had a wonderful time staying in this awesome condo, Everything was better than what I had expected. Right on the beach!!! Couldn't have gotten any closer! And I loved the pool area too which was surrounded by beautiful tropical looking plants and flowers.

The condo was newly redecorated. The futon was brand new and oh so comfy - almost wanted to sleep there instead of the king bed in the other room which was also very comfortable. The deck chairs were also new and besides being very appealing, were also nice to sit on. Found myself getting up early and drinking my morning coffee out there. They were high enough to look out over the beach which was nice. The walls were very nicely decorated too with a lot of beach paintings.

The kitchen was full with just about everything you could possibly need. It not only had pots and pans and dishes, etc. but I was nicely surprised to see a sponge, dishwashing liquid, dish towels, etc. Just in case you are not into washing dishes I would suggest bringing paper plates with you, although they are not needed. The bathroom had more than enough towels. You do need to bring you own shampoo and other toiletries which was okay, wasn't a bad thing for me. It had 2 tvs which was also nice and the wifi connection was free and I never had any trouble accessing.

The owner was very nice and easy to work with. She responded to all my questions right away and even recommended a few restaurants. Took her up the Laguna Bob's by the Bay recommendation so we could see the fireworks on Friday night. You need to get there by 7:30 in order to see the display as seats are very hard to come by. The burgers and fries there are delicious I liked the pina coladas too!

The best part about staying here was the fact that the beach was literally right there. It was so much fun watching everyone out there. Also enjoyed my AM walks on the beach. The worst part was the stairs and getting to the 2nd floor with all the luggage. But I did know about the stairs from staying in another unit there on the 2nd floor and decided to rent this condo anyway, Guess is wasn't all that bad! The sliding glass door in the bedroom would not open which was disappointing too, but other than that it was great.

All in all I had a fantastic stay!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to the beach
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2012
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in my home! I only learned about the parking lot being repaved the day before your arrival and appreciate your patience. Normally maintenance in the off season is done in November. However, the complex is working hard to improve and update so much more work is currently being done than usual.

I look forward to a return visit from you and of course any of your friends!

Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing