We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun with Family”

Review of Las Marinas 401

Bring you boat, and the rest of the family to Las Marinas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bring you boat, and the rest of the family to Las Marinas.
This 4th story southern view promises great sunrises and sunsets. This Tropical Decor brings the outside in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
Bring you boat, and the rest of the family to Las Marinas.
This 4th story southern view promises great sunrises and sunsets.
This Tropical Decor brings the outside in.
Enjoy the open feel and high ceilings of the 2 bedroom 2 bath vacation home.
Enjoy a window seat at every meal, whether daylight or night lights.
Some people can cook, other should watch and learn.
The Kitchen is Fully Equipped for you to make great meals.
The first of 2 bedrooms offers a King Size rest along with the view.
If more entertainment is needed there is a TV.
The bathroom off the first bedroom is fully stocked with linens.
The second of 2 bedrooms is a Queen Size Bed.
The second of 2 bedrooms is a Queen Size Bed.
The bathroom off the second bedroom is fully stocked with linens.
And there is a bonus day bed for that siesta after fishing and before the nightlife begins.
There is a washer dryer unit if you need it.
The predominate breeze on South Padre Island is from the south. So sit and enjoy the breeze.
The Las Marinas pool also offers shaded area for getting out of the sun.
An aerial view of Las Marinas shows the surrounding community.
A Map to Las Marinas from the Welcome Center Guest Check-in.
You might try a different kind of boat. Take the Black Dragon Pirate Ship if you dare.
The South Padre Island Birding Center is just a little farther up the island from Las Marinas.
Always a good bet is a day at the Schlitterbahn Beach Water Park.
If you have questions about renting Las Marinas 401 we are happy to take your call at ******* 6926.
If you have questions about renting Las Marinas 401 we are happy to take your call at ******* 6926.
If you have questions about renting Las Marinas 401 we are happy to take your call at ******* 6926.
If you have questions about renting Las Marinas 401 we are happy to take your call at ******* 6926.
If you have questions about renting Las Marinas 401 we are happy to take your call at ******* 6926.
If you have questions about renting Las Marinas 401 we are happy to take your call at ******* 6926.
If you have questions about renting Las Marinas 401 we are happy to take your call at ******* 6926.
If you have questions about renting Las Marinas 401 we are happy to take your call at ******* 6926.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nursebbbe...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Facility management did not respond to several complaints.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here once in the summer and had an enjoyable experience. We decided to bring our 9 month old to sand castle days in October. Upon check in we realized the pool and hot tub were at least 2 feet low on water and they were unusable. We called pi rentals to ask about the situation. They gave us the property managers phone number. After several phone calls and voicemails, we gave up as our calls were never returned. We called pi rentals again and they told us their manager would call us back with options. We decided to go to dinner. When we arrived back in the room 401 there were ants all over the kitchen counter. We had to throw away food. We never were able to enjoy the pool with our baby. The pool and hot tub are part of the amenities we are paying for. If they are not in working order the guests need to be made aware prior to booking the rooms. Will never stay here again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your stay at Las Marinas. Here at Padre Island Rentals we care about our guest’s experience and want to do everything we can to make sure our guest have an enjoyable time. I definitely understand your concerns with the pool and hot tub, as we discussed on Friday after you checked in. As you know we tried to call the company that manages the grounds to have the issue with the pool and hot tub handled but as you experienced we did not receive any call backs as well. At Padre Island Rentals we manage the condo, # 401, which you stayed in and unfortunately are not able control issues with the hot tub, it is very rare that issues like this come up. However, aside from the pool I understand the stay in the condo was great. It is a great condo, very spacious living room and open kitchen.
I did follow up with you again Saturday to check on your stay; since you were not satisfied it is our policy to do our best to offer you an alternative to your accommodations if you are dissatisfied in any way so you can have a great vacation. Unfortunately, you declined our offer to move to another condo. I wish there was more I could have done for you and your family on your stay. I was very glad to hear because of the great time that you had on your previous stay with us that you did decide to return to Padre Island rentals. I hope when you think of South Padre Island you can still call on us. We will be happy to help you and your family find an alternative condo or if you choose to try Las Marinas again I will be happy to check the pool and hot tub prior to your arrival.
Again, if there is anything that you need or follow up questions I will be happy to assist you in any way.
Thank You
Matthew Clinton
1-800-926-6926
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
null
Reviewed 19 July 2008 for a stay in May 2008
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Decor
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing