We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Scored on Amberjack

Captain Art Serrano said we'd catch Blue Runners for bait and go for Amberjack and we scored BIG... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2018
Alfred M
via mobile
Connor and Colby Metzler’s annual fishing trip

For second year in a row my sons and I chartered the big and bold Hot Spot with Capt. Arrrt at the... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2018
Chadd M
via mobile
Read all 63 reviews
  
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
61
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capt art great boat hot pot yellowfin captain arthur red snapper an absolute blast rough seas his knowledge awesome trip fish great morning my dad hour trip tuna hotspot techniques
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with Captian Art! His boat is top of the line, he made us feel right at home on the water. We limited out and pulled in a nice haul. Will definitely use him for future trips!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank EvelioM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S, Owner at Hot Spot Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Evelio glad you guys made the trip from Eagle Pass. Enjoy eating all those great snapper you guys caught.
Tight Lines Capt Arrrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We went out for eight hours with Captain Arrt. We had an amazing time fishing for Kings, Cobia and Snapper. We also got into a huge school of dolphins which didn’t help fishing but was a lot of fun to watch. Arrt has an amazing boat and was able to deliver us to each hot spot quickly and he pinpointed the fish with uncanny accuracy.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank safetydudep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S, Owner at Hot Spot Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Daniel thanks for choosing Hot Spot Fishing Charters. It's great to have a couple on the boat that loves to fish. Both of you did a great job with those big Cobia. Hope to see you guys again.
Tight Lines Capt Arrrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Went out with Capitan Art and all my girls off the coast of Port Aransas, Tx. We only booked the 4hr trip because I was a little worried about motion sickness with a few of the kids. Turns out, everyone did great and Capt Art put us right on the “hot spot”. The 1st three lines in the water returned 3 good sized red snapper. It was the 1st drift so we released two of the three, gambling that we would get more later on. Sure enough, Capt Art took us right back to the spot and we pulled in more. All in all, AWESOME trip and we caught our limit. Now that the kids have their sea legs, we are coming back next year for a longer trip and more family memories.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S, Owner at Hot Spot Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Nick , it's always fun to have kids on the boat . Being a father of 4 makes me miss mine . All the girls did great and that was one Big Shark you hooked. Getting a big shark like that to the boat on a spinning reel was amazing. Hope to see you guys again next year.
Tight Lines Capt Arrrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Had a fantastic time with Capt. Art. We got to the fishing spots quickly thanks to his three 300 horsepower motors. The boat is a jewel and has all the latest in safety, fishing and navigational tech. We had never been sport fishing before but Capt. Art showed us what we needed to do and made it fun too. Wow! We had a great time AND caught our limit. Look forward to next year! Here's to Hot Spot!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank weltreise448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S, Owner at Hot Spot Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you we try our best to keep the boat in top shape. The new motors and up to date electronics help us bring the best service to our customers. You guys did a great job see you again next year.
Tight Lines Capt Arrrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We had an absolute BLAST! Captain Arrt is fantastic and we will definitely do a charter after with him again! Thank you Captain Arrt!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S, Owner at Hot Spot Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

You guys were so much fun , with kids jumping up and down and dancing. Thanks for choosing Hot Spot Fishing Charters. Hope to see you guys again.
Tight Lines Capt Arrrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews