We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Captain, Great Catches”

Hot Spot Fishing Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Offshore Charter Fishing at it's Best on a beautiful 36'Yellowfin Center Console with 3 engines. This Tournament ready High Performance boat is equipped with everything needed for a great day of fishing. It also has a bathroom onboard freshwater and a Killer Bluetooth Stereo .
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great 8 hour private charter with Captain Art, he took us out 37 miles and maxed us out on red snapper and caught some huge king fish! Very professional and easy to spend a day with. You could tell Art knew what he was doing and had a lot of experience, I would highly recommend you book your charter on his amazing boat.

Thank Marysa Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S, Owner at Hot Spot Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was on the rough side going out but well worth the trip. The snapper action was great but nothing compared to the Kingfish your son and grandson caught. Everyone did a great job hope to see you guys again soon.
Tight Lines Capt Arrrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"capt art"
in 7 reviews
"great boat"
in 5 reviews
"hot pot"
in 18 reviews
"yellowfin"
in 6 reviews
"captain arthur"
in 4 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 4 reviews
"red snapper"
in 11 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 4 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"rough seas"
in 2 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 2 reviews
"fish"
in 29 reviews
"hour trip"
in 5 reviews
"my dad"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 4 reviews
"great morning"
in 2 reviews
"tuna"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with Captian Art! His boat is top of the line, he made us feel right at home on the water. We limited out and pulled in a nice haul. Will definitely use him for future trips!

Thank Evelio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S, Owner at Hot Spot Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Evelio glad you guys made the trip from Eagle Pass. Enjoy eating all those great snapper you guys caught.
Tight Lines Capt Arrrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We went out for eight hours with Captain Arrt. We had an amazing time fishing for Kings, Cobia and Snapper. We also got into a huge school of dolphins which didn’t help fishing but was a lot of fun to watch. Arrt has an amazing boat and was able to deliver us to each hot spot quickly and he pinpointed the fish with uncanny accuracy.

Thank safetydudep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S, Owner at Hot Spot Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Daniel thanks for choosing Hot Spot Fishing Charters. It's great to have a couple on the boat that loves to fish. Both of you did a great job with those big Cobia. Hope to see you guys again.
Tight Lines Capt Arrrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Went out with Capitan Art and all my girls off the coast of Port Aransas, Tx. We only booked the 4hr trip because I was a little worried about motion sickness with a few of the kids. Turns out, everyone did great and Capt Art put us right on the “hot spot”. The 1st three lines in the water returned 3 good sized red snapper. It was the 1st drift so we released two of the three, gambling that we would get more later on. Sure enough, Capt Art took us right back to the spot and we pulled in more. All in all, AWESOME trip and we caught our limit. Now that the kids have their sea legs, we are coming back next year for a longer trip and more family memories.

1  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S, Owner at Hot Spot Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Nick , it's always fun to have kids on the boat . Being a father of 4 makes me miss mine . All the girls did great and that was one Big Shark you hooked. Getting a big shark like that to the boat on a spinning reel was amazing. Hope to see you guys again next year.
Tight Lines Capt Arrrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Had a fantastic time with Capt. Art. We got to the fishing spots quickly thanks to his three 300 horsepower motors. The boat is a jewel and has all the latest in safety, fishing and navigational tech. We had never been sport fishing before but Capt. Art showed us what we needed to do and made it fun too. Wow! We had a great time AND caught our limit. Look forward to next year! Here's to Hot Spot!

Thank weltreise448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S, Owner at Hot Spot Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you we try our best to keep the boat in top shape. The new motors and up to date electronics help us bring the best service to our customers. You guys did a great job see you again next year.
Tight Lines Capt Arrrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Spot Fishing Charters also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hot Spot Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing