We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location and beautiful condo”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the view from our patio, it overlooks the Comal River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the view from our patio, it overlooks the Comal River
2 hot tubs and a gated pool near the Comal River. Pottery Barn covers on a queen bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This is the view from our patio, it overlooks the Comal River
2 hot tubs and a gated pool near the Comal River.
Pottery Barn covers on a queen bed.
King bed with beautiful view.
View of swimming pool, the river and hot tub from our balcony
Glass tabletop with view of living room and kitchen
This old bridge is about 1 mile from the condo and is over the Guadalupe River.
Landa Park is an easy walk from the condo and has this gazebo, trails and springs.
View from Garden Street bridge of Inverness Condos.  Ours is on the corner with a view.
Leather queen size sleeper sofa with windows facing the Comal River and tall trees for shade.
Reclining chairs for relaxing.
Bedrooms have views of the river.
Kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless appliances, convection oven, trash compactor.
In addition to the pool, we have 2 hot tubs.
There is a large shaded wooden deck with tables and chairs for everyone.
Open floorpan shows reclining chairs, beautiful glass dining table, flat screen tv and kitchen .
Granite vanity and full bath tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Braunfels, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonnaDonn...
Branson, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
“Excellent Location and beautiful condo”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Cinda A. is amazing. She met us at the condo, let us use her tubes and gave good advice on what to do and where to go. She lives close by and was always willing to help. The condo was well kept and clean. Can get on the river from the condo and tube for about 45 minutes and land a block away!!! Schlitterbahn is across the street and Landa Park is a little over .5 miles away.
Easy to get to off of 35.
Will definitely comeback..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
I am blushing. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady A
1 review
“Amazing stay at Inverness”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had an amazing stay at The Inverness Condos. We are already planning on staying at Cindy’s condo again. It’s right on the Comal River, right across the street from Schlitterban, a short 10 minute drive to Gruene, has a great balcony view of the river. Couldn’t ask for anymore in a condo. Cindy is also very sweet. She had plenty of helpful advice on our stay & really wanted to make sure we had a great experience. Highly, highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
I so appreciate your wonderful review. You were super guests and we'd love to have you return to our beautiful river and sweet town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieNas...
nashville
1 review
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Cindy was the best hostess! The condo is beautiful and the view over the river was very relaxing ❤️ I highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We’d love to have you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeehaw183
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here. I travelled with my mom and two school aged kids and couldn't have asked for a more comfortable location or a more attentive host. Cindy made us feel right at home, from meeting us outside to show us exactly where to park to offering my kids the use of her personal boat to float down the river. I definitely look forward to staying here again the next time I am in New Braunfels.

The condo also has a great location directly overlooking the river and across the street from schlitterbahn. And we slept very soundly as there was pretty much no noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you for the visit. The medical information magnets are appreciated, have been distributed and I hope can help people in need. We’d love to have you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sOutex115
Cuero, Texas
1 review
“Relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Inverness Condo in New Braunfels was a much-needed respite. The owners were very hospitable and quick to respond to any need. Their condo is nestled in a cluster of trees right on the Guadalupe. My stay was peaceful, and I enjoyed very clean furnishings, linens, and a hot shower with great water pressure! The condo is only two block walk to Schlitterbahn too. I am already checking the calendar for another trip soon. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
I am counting on your return. Thank you for your sweet review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing