We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Braunfels, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clayton A
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Full furnished condo with everything you needed. Just bring beer and food and you are set. Kara and her partner were in communication since day 1 and even allowed us to move from our orginignal condo on River Road due to Hurricane Hary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbpolson5...
Cypress, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic location/Fantastic Condo”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at the Gruene Getaway condo from July 2-5. You never know when you book on line what exactly you are getting. I can tell you that we were all so pleased and happy with everything. It was clean, plenty of room, (there were 9 of us) and the location was awesome. Walking distance to everything. Another positive thing was the two ladies that we dealt with regarding the condo, Kara and Jessica, they were by far the best! They were very prompt with answering back texts and emails, they were very helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the great review Stacey! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for the property and for Jessica and I. We would love to accommodate ya'll again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saúl L
1 review
“Nice place, BUT ...”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Despite everything, we had a lot of fun. However, we thought the place slept 10 people... and it did, but that's with 3 people staying in the living room. Also, the bottom bunk of the bunk beds was extremely loud and uncomfortable. Every movement you made was heard. Loudly.

The main restroom that we all shared was a bit dangerous. Every single one of us almost slipped and fell. Maybe consider a grip Matt? Not to mention the shower curtain kept falling out of it place. We finally got it to stay, but it was in a position in which the water would not stay in the tub... so we found ourselves having to clean up a puddle of water after every shower.

The last and main issue we had were wasps. 3 out of our ten people got stung while being outside. There is strict surveillance around the pool, but none to deal with the wasp problem. The first person who got stung, was stung 3 times. The second person was stung twice, and the third was stung 3 times. That's a total of 8 wasp stings. Luckily, no one was allergic, but it was definitely an inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Hi There! We appreciate your feedback but would like to address the issues you have reported. Regarding the beds, the condo does sleep 10. There is a twin trundle under the bunk beds in guest room (sleeps 4 in that room) and I am guessing that you guys did not see the trundle. The other guest room has a queen bed, the master has a king, and the living room has a queen sofa sleeper. The condo sleeps 10 and the beds are listed accurately on the listing. Regarding the bathroom and the wasps, I had spoke with Lindsey several times before your arrival and told her to please contact me directly if ya'll needed ANYTHING. The wasp and the slippery bathtub/shower curtain could have been issues we would have sent maintenance over to take care of immediately. We have no record of ya'll contacting us regarding these issues. Again, we are extremely attentive to each and everyone of our guests and could have easily addressed these issues so you could have had a more enjoyable experience. We apologize but these are all issues that we could have addressed Friday when ya'll checked in if we were made aware of them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katseume
Pearland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodations for a couples trip!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This rental was very convenient to access to all of Gruene's offerings. We did not swim or get in the river, but both were beautiful and accessible. We were able to walk to the Music & Wine Fest and all of our other destinations in Gruene. The condo has 3 spacious bedrooms and 2 baths. The kitchen and living area are also very comfortable, but our favorite was the porch! It overlooked the river and the weather treated us very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and each couple had their own bedroom.
Liked least: The location of the big screen TV in the living room - not much to complain about!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simpletra...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great getaway right in Historic Gruene, TX”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We rented this place for the weekend for my sister's bachelorette party and it was awesome!
You're on the second floor in a corner so you only have people on one side of you. There are stairs and an elevator to help bring items upstairs. All linens were clean and ready to go. Beds were made and ready for visitors and the bathrooms were a nice size. The view in the morning from the nice sized balcony was great and pretty private. The place was very spacious and open with lots of sunlight.
It had easy access to the river and pool. It was less than a 5 min walk to Gruene Hall, the Grist Mill and other Historic Gruene locations. We were even able to walk to Rockin' R to go tubing.
Everything is communicated a week before your arrival and there is also a binder with more information waiting upon your arrival. Also, questions were answered in a timely manner and they were so nice through the whole thing. The key less entry made coming and going so much easier than having to keep up with a key. The outside of the building looks very rustic but the inside is very up dated and nice.

I would definitely recommend this to a friend and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Amenities
Liked least: Squeaky bunk bed, limited parking
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing