We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Hill Country Visit ”
Review of Adobe Cafe

Adobe Cafe
Ranked #3 of 301 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: For 34 years, Adobe Cafe has been serving great tasting food to New Braunfels locals and visitors alike. We use the freshest ingredients to prepare your favorites, and use time-tested recipes so that you enjoy great tasting food each time you visit. Adobe Cafe is the home of the best sizzling Certified Angus Beef Fajitas! You can call ahead and pick up your To Go order at our pick up window or drive up and order. Speedy service provided. Hours of Operation: Monday-Thursday 11:00am-9:30pm Friday & Saturday 11:00am-10:00pm Sunday 10:30am-9:30pm
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Food and service was great! There's a reason they are #1! We had our food in no time and it was delicious!

Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred V, Owner at Adobe Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Mike G....we appreciate you taking the time to visit and write a review. We work very hard to do our best and it's because of our great staff and customers we continue to make new friends and customers. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

We found ourselves in New Braunfels at dinnertime and debated whether we should drive back to San Antonio to get some good Tex Mex. However, We drove a couple of blocks and there was Adobe Cafe and we decided to give it a try. There was ample parking and we were seated within 5 minutes. My husband was happy because they had TVs with the March Madness basketball games on. The chips and salsa were ok. They were not the best nor the worst. We decided to share some beef fajitas and were glad we did. They were very good and came with plenty of tortillas, rice, charro beans, sour cream, guacamole, pico de gallo. We paid extra for shredded cheese. Everything was good. The service was good, and we were happy we stopped there for dinner. We will be back when we are in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Txoccasionaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred V, Owner at Adobe Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We love Texas occasional travelers. We're happy you gave us a try and a great review. We hope to see you again when you're in the area. We have a lot of great customers from San Antonio. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We visit this restaurant quite often and the food are service are both consistently good. If we have a craving for Mexican food, this is our "go to" place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TexasYaYaSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred V, Owner at Adobe Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

YaYaSister....we could not be successful without the support of our customers like you and your family....We appreciate your awesome support and we know we will see you soon....Have a great weekend.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food & service . Have never had a bad experience. My favorite restaurant in New Braunfels .

Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred V, Owner at Adobe Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We appreciate our many loyal customers that continue to support our business. Your positive review helps recognize all the good that our staff continues to do for our customers. Your positive support goes a long way with our staff.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Lot of my clients in San Antonio, drive to New Braunfels to eat here, had to try it. Solid performance by enthusiastic staff. Nia our server made several suggestions that proved to be good choices. Thanks Nia,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred V, Owner at Adobe Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Nia is an example of one of our many great staff members. We are fortunate to also have a great kitchen staff that can help us execute our menu on a consistent basis. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adobe Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Adobe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing