We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck from the back yard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck from the back yard.
Large bathroom (with heater). 1st Bedroom:  king with TV/DVD.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Deck from the back yard.
Large bathroom (with heater).
1st Bedroom:  king with TV/DVD.
2nd Bedroom:  Queen, no TV.
3rd bedroom:  2 full/2 twin with large TV with DVD.
Kitchen with nice bar area.
Large sectional with lift-up coffee table.
Bumper pool.
Poker table.
Front of house as seen from River Road.
Bird Feeder
Deck from the front yard.
Koi pond with chiminea for fires.
Pool table & darts in garage.
Small Bathroom
River by private picnic area.
Private picnic area.  Room for several vehicles to park.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
New Braunfels, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carmen S
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I invited my husband, son and two daughters,their husbands and grand kids for a 3 day getaway we rented this house and they loved it so much from the moment you turn into river rd the drive to the house is relaxing and beautiful. The house sits on top of a hill sort of hidden by trees the river is across the street from the house, this house has so many amenities such as towels, soaps,cookware, dishes and lots of fun games, poker and pool table.we all loved staying here and sharing quality time as a family, since we all have our own lifes and hardly get to see each other. The only upside down that there is a bathroom in the kitchen and BBQ grill had the burners clog and was not clean so it took a while for us to finish grilling had to be patient, let the lease manager Shannon know about it and personally with her husband stop by to check it out, but we were already done grilling when they arrived. Thanks Shannon for showing concern to our needs. We are looking forward to renting this home next summer. I highly recommend this getaway home. It is also pet friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy acces to river
Liked least: Bathroom in kitchen and grill was dirty, burners clog
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaya53
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Amazing..you need to stay here!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was everything on the website and more. Shannon had the house ready for my family. We were so close to everything that we wanted to see and the private picnic area on the River was perfect! We had adults, small children and our dogs and everyone was comfortable and happy. I was amazed that the house was so close to all but so private and quiet. It was clean and had everything we needed. The patio was perfect for the family to relax. The pond was entertaining for my grand kids. Thanks so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: All was great! Wish we could've stayed longer.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great time at this house! I was great to just walk across the street to rent tubes to float then come back and hang out. We loved the garage with the pool table and other games! We wanna come back every year now. It was easy and plenty of room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L
Navarre, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Christmas at paradise”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Rented this place because we were in town to visit family. We had 4 kids with us so it was a lot better than renting multiple rooms. Nice place to stay, across the street from the river, nice back yards. House was nice, plenty of room for all of us. Only down side was neighbors dog, started barking at 6 a.m and went on for three solid hours. Called Shannon and it was taken care of rather soon.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raeleh28
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
“Great House and Great Property Management”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

There were 14 of us that stayed the weekend. It was FANTASTIC! The house has plenty of room, so you don't feel crammed. The outdoor patio was really great, as well as the garage with the pool table! One of the guys left his I-Pad at the house by accident and Shannon was super fantastic about helping us get it back to him! We also had 1 small problem, but she personally came to the house and addressed it, and we literally forgot it had even happened! If you plan to rent tubes or have your own to float, you just walk across the street..SOO convenient..we didnt have to worry about anyone drinking and driving!! We plan to rent again next summer, or even try and make a trip between now and then! Definitley RECOMMEND! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property and proximity to the river!!
Liked least: no complaints!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing