We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Søren T
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lads escape doesn't mean tatty!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Arrived at complex and although not being checked in until 5.30pm cause the cleaner was still working we made allowances. Communication issues by us, I am told!

To see that the pool was not in use was disappointing and we were told to walk to another complex to use theirs. Apparently we should have enquired about this before booking. It's advertised with onsite pool, in my book surely they should inform us??

Bathroom floor was sticky and shower was really dirty and had mould all over.

Furniture is tatty and in no way is it luxurious, it is an ok apartment but I have stayed in luxurious and this is not it!

It is very central to all the hustle and bustle which for some is good, I won't return. Proposals by prostitutes every night as well as tauts to get us into cellar brothels. Not my kind of luxury. But as I say, people are different.

The apartment does have nice views but noisy outside from bars and drunk people but that's to be expected.

To the left is to the strip, to the right is more with restaurants and nice bars.

I would not return although I am told we can have a few days for free.

S & P

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer28...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location for all ages but can be noisy at night although this wasn't a problem for us. Some minor issues with the apartment which the owner tried to resolve quickly. The furniture was rather worn but the owner did promise to replace although this didn't happen before we left. Overall a nice apartment centrally located.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal67...
1 review
“Great Holiday - ticked all our boxes”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and myself stayed at White Loft with our two sons, both in their mid-twenties, for two weeks at the end of September and had a fantastic time. The apartment was just as described, yes it looked bigger in the photos but they all do. The four of us lived in it without getting under each others feet at all.
The biggest plus was it's location and the views from the apartments and bedroom window. Just fantastic. The complex is located almost in the middle of the long promenade that stretches along the resort of Playa de La Americas. The stretch leading to the harbour in the north has the bars and nightclubs whereas off towards Los Christianos in the south has shopping malls etc. Both within a few minutes walk but that left the area around the apartment just that little bit more tranquil and quieter. The beach in front of the apartment is a magnet for the local surfers with plenty of surf schools around.
You walk out of the complex straight onto the promenade and then you have a vast selection of restaurants etc within a few minutes gentle walk. The apartment is also well enough equipped to cook at eat there if you wish, we did three evenings of our stay. Plenty of supermarkets to choose from as well. When we went to the pool it wasn't until after 10 and still no problems choosing a spot. Small charge for use of sunbeds etc.
We had a hire car and had no problems parking pretty close to the complex. That may be time of season dependant, when we went out we usually came back in the evening after the surfers had gone home.
No problems at all contacting the owner. We managed to lock ourselves out of the apartment one day and he sent someone over with a key. No issues at all, just how a holiday should be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peggysue7...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were both disappointed with this accommodation. The details of the apartment described it as luxurious and in no way was it. To say it was average was being generous. The parking was a nightmare, only on street parking was available and the spaces were filled very quickly in the morning and vehicles stayed there all day. Mattresses were stained and the double bed base was in a poor state of repair. Crockery in the kitchen was cracked and of poor condition. The sofa was covered with a purple stretch cover but underneath was tatty and worn. Wardrobes were old fitted ones which had been painted and in the twin room they were filled with the owners belongings. The view from the balcony was lovely but it never got the sun which was a shame. We would not stay here again but would always return to Tenerife.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion, it is very important for us to keep an eye on what is going on inside the apartment while you are on holiday.
In fact, the nightmare you describe with a public parking has nothing to do with the apartment, as it is not announced as an apartment with a private parking space, Easter time is always like this and people occupy the front line street parkings to go to the beach during Bank holidays,so there is much more cars and traffic as usually. The location that our apartment has on the front line is an advantage, normally taken by people without any car, as the position itself is very convenient to move without a vehicle. We will check the beds, each mattress has a protector, changeable for every party, the dishware is new and of original design, the sofa is covered to protect the leather texture from possible damages as suntans & sunprotection creams, that people use on their skin when on holiday.
As for the wardrobes there are no belongings of the owner, just beachware and toys, some books and magazines, that holidaymakers leave behind and which is appreciated by others, especially when families come with children. a vaccum-cleaner is also a device kept in the wardrobe for our guests use if required.
It is a pity, not a shame, that you were here during the winter period when less sun is being exposed. We never announce the balcony as a sunny place to stay at, and moreover, when the guests focus on the sun and inquire about it in advance, they get another option on the opposite side of the building. It is just lack of communication which upsets us a bit, as we always try to make our guests expectations about a perfect holiday come true if they choose our accomodations. Hope you will have more fun during your next visit to Tenerife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa38460
Lyon, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Merci beaucoup, nous vous espérons toujours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing