We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Simply The Best” ”
Review of Crystals Palace

Crystals Palace
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing show!
Amazing staff!
Amazing prices for drinks!
Adult crowd!
Wheel chair access to!

Crystal Star does Tina Turner ❤️

Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Crystals Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review it means a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wigan pier"
in 29 reviews
"great night"
in 72 reviews
"bar staff are"
in 20 reviews
"great entertainment"
in 19 reviews
"tina turner"
in 5 reviews
"bar prices"
in 5 reviews
"week holiday"
in 4 reviews
"entertaining night"
in 4 reviews
"great laugh"
in 10 reviews
"drag act"
in 5 reviews
"last night"
in 11 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 6 reviews
"see you soon"
in 6 reviews
"every night"
in 16 reviews
"priced drinks"
in 6 reviews
"next year"
in 12 reviews
"top class"
in 5 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Found crystals palace through tripadvior one night when looking for somewhere to go and we ended up going 4 nights in the end.

Extremely friendly bar staff and a very clean bar.

Good deals on the drinks as well and good measures the cocktails were the best vaule for us.

And Crystal Her self was fantasic, extremely entertaining and funny.

Highly recommended we was just gutted we missed ur Tina Turner night but will be back soon hopefully.

1  Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Crystals Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Kia for your review it means a lot. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully we will see you again sometime soon in crystal’s Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 13 on a Hen Weekend and what a fantastic night out we had here. Had messaged the Manager beforehand and they set aside a table for us which was decorated and had chilled the pre-ordered prosecco.

Crystal herself was fabulous and had us in hysterics. She took the Hen on stage and had some fun with her (all in good taste) and gave her with a cake and a drink.

Crystal opened the show, there was a singer on for an hour then Crystal came back on stage.....she certainly didn't disappoint. Then there was Karaoke until the early hours.

Crystal (Dave) herself came and had a drink with us all after her act and it was nice to actually meet Dave when the make-up and frock had been removed.

Can't wait to go back as this was the highlight of our Hen Weekend. Well Done Crystals.

3  Thank kazza144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Crystals Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks kazza for your review it means a lot. It was great to have you all in the bar and my pleasure to entertain you all. Hopefully we will see you again sometime soon in crystal’s Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant night out staff friendly and happy hour 9/10 2 Euro
For a spirit and mixer. We sat and enjoyed the atmosphere and music and then moved inside to watch the show. Great laugh and interaction with the crowd. Would definitely go back

Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Crystals Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Jeanette for your review it means a lot. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully we will see you again sometime soon in crystal’s Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

hi all this bar is one of the best entertainment places in Las americas .the staff and Ms Crystal Starr AKA David will entertain you all evening.great laughs and good drinks
we have visited many times and were never disappointed. Untill the next time xx
alison Dublin.

Thank Alison Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Crystals Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Alison for your review it means a lot. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully we will see you again sometime soon in crystal’s Palace. Cheers David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crystals Palace also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Crystals Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing