We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Dorado
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coral California(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bungalows Barranco(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paraiso Royal(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Kn Aparthotel Columbus(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playa Honda II Apartments(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Piramides(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Los Cardones(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
15
16
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
16
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsnice modern apartmentholiday lettingswashing machinecentral locationcomplexstudiobarsloadsfridgepoolsunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at property on 2/3/2018, as soon as we arrived we knew it was not what was advertised and a BIG MISTAKE

We communicated regarding the standards of The flat not being as advertised to the host and Airbnb. Neither got back to us on the day so had to pay for accommodation else were, As we were unable to stay in the accommodation due to the lack of hygiene and maintaince.

I have attached many pictures to show just how bad the standards are and that fact that you advertise it as refurbished is ludicrous.

1. Towels were stained, old and wet hung on the balcony.

2. Bedding was worn and smelt of damp.

3. Shower rail was hanging off the wall and so was the shower head. The shower curtain was also very dirty and smelt.

4. Kitchen window had never been cleaned and in bad state of repair.

5. Sofa was dirty with hand prints all along the front.
Dirt prints on most walls
Tv brackets hanging off

6. No hairdryer

7. No toilet roll

8.no WiFi

Shall I go on?

We had made contact with you on the day of arrival and then didn’t hear from you again. We contacted Airbnb immediately to ask for their support and they froze the payment to you but still not support. We have not been refunded any of our £530. It most definitely was not worth that much and was disgusting.

We understood that he may have lost 1/2 nights rental on this property so I believe the an amount just short of what we paid is fair to be refunded to me.

This matter was been esculated to Airbnb and ZOHEB (owner of property) with no succes. In fact the owner replied 4 days later with a very unprofessional reply.

I advise anyone to stay clear of this apartment in las Américas - El Dorado and be causious of Airbnb



Gareth Davies

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Nice and quietet aparment near everything. If balcony door is open there comes some noise from street and nearby restaurants but when its close its quietet. Our apartment was on fourth floor (second up at street level) so there could be more noise at lower floors.

HiperDino market is opposite of el dorado and all PLDA area services are just walking distance. Siam Park and SiamMall are also at walking distance (10-15min) at apartment.

Staff was very helpful for all. Swimming pool we did not use, some says that water is freezing in winter.

wifi was cheap (10eur week) but did not working well..

Room Tip: higher floors are more quiet
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The El Dorado Complex contains studio apartments of varying standards so important to view facilities and apartment location in the complex. In my view the best located studio’s for holiday makers was those over- looking the pool. Mentioning the pool area, bar & gardens they were very peaceful and well maintained. Plentiful sun beds but not the best type and some in need of repair.
The apartment we stayed in was 632. Basic holiday type of let that would not take too much to really improve. The local TV signal was ok but those through the satellite rarely worked. Strange no kettle in the room. We enjoyed our stay there as it was very convenient re supermarkets and walking to the front.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank RobOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are just leaving today from a 1week stay in apartment 422 on arrival we received a welcome pack which consists of a lovely bottle of cava and a bottle of water which we found was a lovely gesture. Our apartment was spotless clean and quite modern. It also has fridge freezer washing machine and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. We will definitely be returning in the future & highly recommend.
Also the location of apartment is central to everything. Literally everything's on your doorstep supermarket, bars& restaurants and the beach is a short walk down the road.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank margaretann o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I have recently returned from Tenerife and stayed in apartment No: 422 at Residencia El Dorado. I booked this through Holiday Lettings and the whole experience with them and the owners was perfect. It is a lovely apartment with a terrace and view of the gardens and pool. Spotlessly clean, well equipped with everything one needs. It has high end appliances and is very tastefully furnished. A pleasure to spend time in. Also, a bottle of CAVA was on the table for me with a welcoming note which I find is a lovely gesture. Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank savannah_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews