We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$182
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$197
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$215
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$170
US$138
Mediterranean PL
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Udalla Park(Playa de las Americas)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Vistasur(Playa de las Americas)
US$101
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$86
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6 369)
Filter reviews
6 369 results
Traveller rating
3 601
1 847
612
201
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 601
1 847
612
201
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege loungeprivilege packageprivilege guestsprivilege servicepool areapiano barhalf boarda la carte restaurantsbuffet restaurantjunior suiteevening entertainmentsea viewfoam partyevery nightlovely hotelmain restaurantbranded drinks
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 6 369 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed to celebrate the 50th birthdays of 2 friends, and the hotel couldn't have been better (well, just a couple of small niggles).
On the first morning we head down for breakfast and we had a 50th table centrepiece for our dining table each day - the cleaning ladies on our floor happened to be all together and they broke into song for our friends - such amazing smiley ladies! This set the tone for most of the staff....the PR team were fabulous and the chocolate cake they sent for our celebrations was delicious! The main restaurant team were lovely, the teams running the lunchtime drinks & dance sessions were sweet, and the pool fitness guy was brilliant. Receptionists were surly and ignored guests a little....plus we arrived at 11pm and they didn't explain we could have converted our missed evening meal that day into a lunch another day :(
The biggest staff niggle was the grumpy Spanish waitress in the Italian restaurant who just demanded "ladies!" as our cue to leave - that was at just 10pm, even though our table was only booked for 8.45pm. They literally picked-up as we left. In fact, the hotel was incredibly quiet wayyyyy before 11pm each day, which felt unusual.

Anyways, the food (we were half board) was amazing at both brekkie and evening meal - can't fault it at all! Wayyyy too much choice, including lots of "chef"s theatre" style cooking fresh in front of you ...plus cava at brekkie for one special days! Perfect! Oh, handy tip - the smaller food selection area right through the main restaurant has the veggie options, plus extra treats such as chocolate fountain, caviar, sweeties, etc.

The room was great, with Pool and sea views from our balcony (2chairs, a table and a small clothes drier) Really comfy beds....just needed a few more clothes hangers, a mirror in the main bedroom area near the desk, and another plug or two! (one of our group took a UK extension cable with 4 sockets - if you've got the luggage space I'd recommend doing do that - there's only 2 sockets, one of which is in the bathroom at the sink! Not handy for when your mobile alarm goes off!).
Anyways, fab little holiday! Yayyyy! Wud stay here again :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank planetc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Planetc_11,

First of all we want to thank you to have chosen the H10 Conquistador to celebrate your 50th Birthday and shared your wonderful review with TripAdvisor's followers.

We are delighted that after a long journey to us that you found the hotel welcoming and that you enjoyed your stay, the variety of food, the room and your birthday. We have passed on you kind words the team here.

Please do visit us again soon.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is really good, the food is great and plenty of choice. The entertainment staff were outstanding. The pool area is lovely and the location of the hotel is brilliant. The shows in the evening were some of the best I have seen in holiday hotels, with a real mixture of styles. We were all inclusive and the drinks were fab, some premium brands and cocktails, table service included. Only couple of negatives were that the room only had two sockets, we found it hard to charge all our appliances. One of our party had paid £200 extra for a sea view room, but I think our view over the mountains, sea and road at the front of the hotel was better. One other thing that left a sour taste was that our all inclusive finished at midday on the day we left, we arrived early evening so I would expect that it would last till we left at 5pm. I was also told that I could hire a kettle for 12 euros for the room but when I checked out I found it was 12 euros a week, so 24euros, I think I could have bought a kettle for that price! All in all a great hotel and a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank M1key0-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear M1key0-0,

Thanks for the comment you made. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback and suggestions are extremely valuable.

We are happy that you had a great holidayand this was possible due to the variety of food, the daily and night entertainment, the pool area, the location and the all inclusive package.

We hope to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are just back from our honeymoon in this hotel. I choose this hotel as I’d heard great reviews from the H10 chain and with Tenerife being the only flight was most accommodating. And by gosh we were not disappointed! We were in for a fantastic surprise when we were upgraded to a gorgeous room with a lovely terrace overlooking the beach, the sunsets were amazing to watch. We dined in the buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner, fantastic selection of foods, also freshly cooked, staff were very attentive and dining area very clean. The hotel was very clean and welcoming, staff very friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect, right on the beach front with easy access to the beach walk way, which I’m sure goes for miles, but we didn’t have enough time to explore that far! I can not fault any of our holiday apart from it wasn’t long enough and we were sad to leave.
We’ve had a great time, and already looking into going back with our children next time .
Thank you again everyone at H10 for making our honeymoon perfect

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NattyLawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear NattyLawrie,

First we want to thank you for having chosen the H10 Conquistador to celebrate your honeymoon and for the comment you made about your stay.

We are proud to receive comments as your, which mean we have achieved our main goal, a satisfied guest, and it was possible due to the room and views, the selection of food, the cleanliness, the location and the service from the staff.

We hope to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good and clean hotel with good swimming pools.During our visit in June we could find enough vacant places along the pools. Towellayers are of all times, but now there was place.The food is of good quality.We took halfboard because the pricedifference with all-
inclusive is too big.We missed the service (waitors) along the pools so you have to get it yourself with your roomcard (cash is not possible).The price for the safe is outragious:
we paid for one week euro 18,00.
Ok I have been in better hotels where you have the safe for free and maybe I am spoiled.After all we had a good time also beacuse of the friendly staff and the place the hotel is situated.By the way :the Wifi is not strong enough it takes ages to download.

Room Tip: We took a higherplaced room with seaview.in our case we had no sun all day.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank huibrechtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Huibrechtg,

First at all, we want to thank you the time dedicated to write your experience about your holidays.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is really great to know you had a good stay owing to our the cleanliness, the pool area and the variety of food.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in our city.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An extremely clean hotel with friendly staff.

Excellent facility’s and the buffet restaurant has fantastic choice.

Stayed on the 2nd floor with a pool view room.

Didn’t really stay for any entertainment but what I did see was good.

Room cleaned daily was the new towels.

Can’t fault the hotel at all will be back in the future

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kai S,

Thanks for the comment you made.

We are happy to receive comments as your, which mean we have achieved our main goal, a satisfied guest.

We are looking forward your next stay
.
Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews