We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James H
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely resort, apartment needs updating and a better sofa bed!”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The location is superb. It's lively enough during the day with only a few kids, including our eight year old and the pools are safe and clean with a lifeguard on hand. Another plus point is that the we can see the pool from our terrace as it's basically outside our front door.

The restaurant you walk through to get into the complex - Taurus - BEST steak we have ever had and the constant smell of wood burning fire makes you hungry every time you walk in. Stunning with great service.

Many other local restaurants to a very high standard along the beach front to the left as you come out and we found a fantastic patisserie only 200 yards in the commercial centre for our daily fix of fresh bread and sticky breakfast treats. The Mexican and La Barga have also been regular haunts. There's also The Beach Club with a live DJ for that special Sun Set moment, drinks are pricey though even the 'Virgin' cocktails for kids.

On the whole nothing majorly wrong with the apartment, poor stock of utensils and please lose the chandeliers - I'm six feet two and kept rattling into them! Get a new mattress for the sofa bed and this would also help.

I'd recommend the complex but not the apartment as it is just now.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not book this Apartment again”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have been to this apartment we where told last year that it would be updated in 2014 as it was very dated so we booked again thinking it would be nice and modern. Well when we arrived the place was worse than the year before, dirty we had to clean all kitchen cupboards and bedroom drawers our feet were black as the floors had not been washed and broken floor tiles. The cooker and grill we could not use it was thick with grease some of the lights did not work so had to go to the shop for new bulbs. Kettle does not work so we have to boil a pan of water to make a drink. We did email the owner as she was away and a lady came to clean the oven, we had no clean sheets for the next week so my wife had to wash them. The owner sent some one for the cash payment but has not been to see if we are happy with the apartment so very disappointed as we are here for another three weeks we will just have to put up with it. Would never book one of there apartments again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHStaffor...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed 9 nights - the booking process was very smooth and Mrs Ziville very helpful & responsive to any queries. The apartment was perfect, clean, comfortable and literally steps away from the pool & sunbathing areas of Tenerife Royal Gardens: the location of TRG is superb, literally feet away from fantastic restauarants, bars and shop : will definately stay at this apartment again & haveno hesitation recommending it to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Big Thank You To Zivile And Family”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was the best holiday we have ever had. A lovely complex not to big with a beautiful pool and sunbathing area which is cleaned every day. The appartment was clean and tidy but a little dated, we have been told by the new owner it will be modernised in 2014 and we have already booked for next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing