We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 188)
Filter reviews
1 188 results
Traveller rating
753
296
88
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
296
88
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exclusive lounge rooftop bar infinity pool romance room smart room nudist area guest experience half board exclusive service noelia sur bali beds on arrival breakfast and dinner amazing hotel jacuzzi bath standard room foam party
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1 188 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We arrived from a late flight but were made to feel welcome immediately with a friendly and helpful receptionist and offered a glass of refreshment. We were allocated our poolside room which was on a low floor but as we prefer a higher floor asked if it was possible to move and was told nothing was available that evening and to go to reception after breakfast next day which we did and were offered a selection of rooms. We selected a room and our belongings were moved for us when the room was ready. Nothing is too much trouble from the any of the staff in this hotel they are friendly, courteous and helpful. The restaurant has a vast selection of choice for breakfast and evening meal if you don't find something you like all I can say is you're a fussy eater. My husband is coeliac and he ate absolutely fine. There was gluten free bread and cakes on request which my husband said were better than you get at home. The new contemporary feel to the hotel from it's Noelia days is fabulous and being adult only was very welcome. Our only grouse was the bathroom was a little tired around the tiles and probably could of done with a deep clean but the facilities themselves towels and bedding were very crisp and clean and the rooms were cleaned daily. The entertainment staff worked very hard and in some extremely hot conditions. This hotel is a credit to all the hardworking staff and management and we look forward to visiting again next year for another relaxing break from work.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank JANDS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear JANDS76,

Thank you for your time and recognition; it is an honour to read that we exceeded your expectations in Tigotan. Thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor.
Firstly, we are cheerful that you had a warm welcome to our hotel by our friendly staff. Moreover, we are sorry that your first room did not seem to be ideal for you; however, we thank you for mentioning it at the reception, that way they were able to help you and find you an ideal room.
We would like to thank you for highlighting our friendly, courteous and helpful staff and stating that nothing is too much trouble for them. This is true, they all do their best each day to satisfy our guests and to provide them a faultless stay. We are overjoyed that you were given an exceptional service by them.
Furthermore, it is fantastic that our chefs could meet your taste at the breakfasts and dinners and you could taste the wide range of tasty dishes at our restaurant. Additionally, we are satisfied to hear that your husband could enjoy the delicious meals and cakes in spite of being coeliac. This is a real compliment for us that we could provide you an exceptional service and we are happy that we were able to do this.
We are glad to read that our newly refurbished hotel´s design was for your taste as much as our only-adult system. Our guests can join to activities and games during the day and at night they can enjoy the great shows that our animation team performs.
As for the issue in your bathroom, we are apologetic to read about it. We will forward your comment immediately to the housekeeping department to take the necessary measures to sort it out.
Finally, on behalf of Tigotan staff, thank you for your loyalty and kindness; we assure you that your next visit to Tigotan will be as good as the previous one, or even better.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

It was amazing week, hotel was brilliant, very very clean and nice! Amazing food, prepere for 50 kilos more :D very helpful and kind service. Lot of entertaiment and performances. Also very good thing is that the hotel is 18+, so without children you could find silence, relax and feel comfortable! Good for young people and for elderly. Incredibile window viev and swimming pool on the roof makes feels like in heaven! I will be back soon because I left my heart there! I recomanded in 100%

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank karolina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear karolina a,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback about Tigotan on TripAdvisor and for stating that our hotel is the best on Tenerife; your affirmation is indeed a great motivation!
We are overwhelmed that you had an amazing week and that you found our hotel brilliant. Moreover, we are thankful that you mentioned the details of cleanliness since our housekeeping team carries fondly to maintain the whole hotel spotlessly clean.
Our chefs were happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our gastronomic offer, as they put a lot of effort into satisfying all guests. We have passed on your compliments to the staff involved; it makes us so proud to hear about our guest’s contentment!
It is also wonderful that you were provided with a very helpful and kind service. Our staff strives every day to please all of our guests without exception and therefore nothing is too much trouble for them.
As you commented, during the day our animation team organizes many activities and games for our guests and at night they perform a great show, so the fun is guaranteed during the vacation.
Furthermore, we are glad that you were satisfied with our only-adult system, since that way our guests can find the silence and relax they deserve without any interference.
In regards to the rooftop where our infinity pool can be found, we are cheerful that you were impressed by the incredible views to Playa de las Américas and you felt like in the sky - that is what "Tigotan" actually means in ancient Canarian language! We hope that you could relax on a comfortable Balinese bed whilst having a tasty drink from Café del Mar.
Finally yet importantly, we are delighted yo know that you would like to repeat your wonderful experience at Tigotan and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This was such a lovely hotel to stay in! Always some sort of entertainment going on in the hotel, Whether it was a clothing line modelling their clothes for guests to buy or magic shows and cocktail classes. Our favourite day was when they held a fake wedding and there was a pool foam party afterwards and the event ran throughout the whole day. There was also a gladiator themed day where there was gladiator wrestling on a inflatable ring in the pool, even the activity organisers got involved, it was such a great laugh. In a fantastic area with equally as good night time entertainment.
Meal times was excellent as it was a buffet style but also included fresh live cooking such as eggs and omelettes in the morning and fish and pasta for dinner
Would 5/5 recommend to anyone. Also would recommend to the disabled as there is priority spaces by the pool and lots of ramps and access to many places around the area

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Beckii W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Beckii W,

First of all, thank you for sharing your kind thoughts about your stay at Tigotan on TripAdvisor and for having chosen us as the destination of your holiday.
It is a real pleasure to read that you participated in the entertainment activities and that you had such a great time full of laugh. Our animation team is working all day long tirelessly to put a smile on our guests' faces and make them have fun. We will forward your comment to our Team, since your great review is a good motivation for them.
Otherwise, it is fantastic that our gastronomic offer met your expectations and you were satisfied with the huge choices at our Areca buffet restaurant. The quality and variety of dishes are really important factors for us to satisfy every taste.
We would like to thank you for your recommendation, as you described it perfectly, our hotel is accessible and our guests with wheelchairs can also use our main pool and many other installations without any limits.
Lastly, we are very pleased to have contributed in a good way to your holidays. It is a pleasure to know that our efforts to adapt to the needs of our customers have been productive. We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Tigotan and continue providing you the best vacations. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Usually, we travel to that fantastic place on Christmas time, great place to get something different on that time of year. Hotel after deep renovation, highly recommended, close to all attractions, slightly noisy since near hospital facilities. Fantastic food.We will back again next Christmas :))).

Room tip: All rooms are ok, we have room at fourth floor with nice view on the sea side.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodTrawel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear GoodTrawel,

We would like to thank you for your kind words about our Tigotan. We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experience with us and our community on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you considered our hotel a great place and it is always a pleasure to have you as a guest on Christmas time!

To start with, as you mentioned, our Tigotan has been recently refurbished, so now everything is modern and provides a fantastic atmosphere for our guests to spend a lovely holiday. We would like to say thank you for you recommendation and for letting all readers know that you found the new design high quality.

Regarding the location, our lovely hotel is located in Playa de Las Américas where you can also find very nice shops, bars and restaurants nearby as well as the beach just 5 min walking.

Moreover, our chefs were proud to hear that you enjoyed everything from our gastronomic offer and found the food fantastic, as they put a lot of effort into satisfying all guests. We will forward your compliments to the staff involved because they are always glad to hear about your contentment.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to our Tigotan again at Christmas time to provide you with another fantastic experience.

Kind regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This was a very good one week stay with breakfast and dinner included
The Pool and the surrounding was excellent, good sun benches and the pools on the roof were very nice with the great view
The food at breakfast and dinner buffet was excellent.
We had room at the ground floor not with a pool view. The room was not big but ok and the bed was very good.

Date of stay: June 2017
2  Thank Hakon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Hakon G,

It is a pleasure for us to have guests who share their great experiences on TripAdvisor. Many thanks for leaving your comment about Tigotan.
We are overwhelmed to read that you had a very good one week stay at our newly refurbished hotel. Moreover, we are glad to know that the pools and the pool area were for your taste. In Tigotan our guests can enjoy the comfortable sun loungers and Balinese beds which surround the main pool. On our rooftop, we have an infinity pool and open-air jacuzzi with stunning views and, for those who want some extra during their vacations, they can have massages, treatments in our Spa or simply go to the gym to keep fit.
As for the food, we are pleased to hear that the breakfast and the dinner were excellent for you and you could choose from the wide range of selection in our Areca buffet restaurant. Each night we offer freshly made meats and fishes at grill, pastas, pizzas, seafood, cheeses, sweets and much more.
We are sorry that your room was not spacious enough for you and that it was not facing the pool. The opinion of our guests is very important to us and if you have any complaints or doubts, in future stays, please mention them to our front desk and they will be able to help you. However, we are satisfied that your bed was very good, and we hope that you could sleep and relax as you deserved.
Finally, we would like to thank you for your nice comment; we hope this was just the first of many visits for you to Tigotan.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews