We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Prestigia.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
320
55
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
55
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews direct access los cristianos fantastic hotel rooms are spacious hotel restaurant quiet hotel clubs las
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the "Albatros" suite which was wonderful with two bedrooms with bathrooms, a large sitting room and a huge balcony. So we didn't feel too claustrophobic when the lockdown started. We were fortunate to be able to play golf 3 times and also did a trip to El Teide which was really interesting. The last couple of days were affected by restrictions but the hotel coped brilliantly and the restaurant continued to serve delicious meals. All the staff are friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to return in happier times.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rosemaryat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Even though we were non golfers, Las Madrigueras is excellent at all levels for a quality child free relaxing environment. Thr staff are so helpful and friendly, and the rooms are particularly well equiped and clean. Breakfast was superb.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 938dele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasmadrigueras, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Guests,

we would like to thank you for your kind opinion of the Las Madrigueras Hotel.
We try our best to please you

Hoping to see you again,we remain.
Kind regards
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We stayed here on recommendation of friends even though we did not play golf on this occasion. It is extremely clean and well presented with very comfortable rooms and beds. The breakfast is excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Glyn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasmadrigueras, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

dear Guests,

we would like to thank you for your kind point of view about our service and staff.

It will be very pleasant to welcome you again
Kind regards
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Remiss of me not to review until now but we went in Sept 2019 for 10 days. Hotel and room were fabulous, clean,well appointed with a good balcony view over pool and to the ocean. Golf arrangements are second to none breakfast then collect your booking chitty from reception. Down to locker room for clubs, key provided, clubs onto buggy right next to lockers, drive to gated entrance to course, room card will let you on. Then to starters hut, couldn't be easier. I play as a single golfer and met some really nice people when making up 3 or 4 balls, a lot were staying in the hotel so this helps you to make acquaintances with other guests as well.. Course is fair, for a holiday course very good, I didn't find real difficulty getting to the greens and pace of play for abroad was relatively good but then again there were no Swedes with 54 handicaps tapping in for 9 for 1 point on par fives and fist pumping their way off the green, The greens however can be tricky and I never truly got their measure. Course is lovely in great condition and well designed. Clubhouse gorgeous with a great snacks although not cheap. We went on an eagle package which is as much golf as you like and we had five meals in the hotel restaurant which is great and the food is of a high standard although I am told the menu does not change. One minor niggle was that I was told as my wife was not playing golf the hotel would throw in some spa packages as compensation but this did not happen. I did ask at the hotel but they advised they do not do it and that I was misadvised by the company who booked it. I did check with them when I cam back and received no real explanation so just something to check with your travel company beforehand if in the same situation. This apart it was probably the best golf holidayI have had and my wife thoroughly recommends the spa. All staff were pleasant and professional and all bars were great especially the evening bar run by a Cuban guy whose name I have sadly forgotten, he was great.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank COLINFirst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasmadrigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Guests,

We thank wholeheartedly take your time to write about your holiday at the Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation with the facilities , specially, the access from the hotel and the time spended in our golf course Las Américas, the the relax time at the spa and the food.
By the way, we chance the menu every year and we offer the "Special Chef's Suggestions" every night.

We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent hotel & golf course great place to enjoy a bit of winter sun and relax. Will come back again. First visited the hotel in 2018 with friends and nothing has changed my mind. Great service and food.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D9670FSkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasmadrigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Guests,



We hope to welcome you again



Thank you for choosing The Las Madrigueras Hotel again to spend your vacation. We are always happy to welcome you.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the lovely winter sun in Tenerife and the rest and golf at our Hotel too.

We hope to see you again

Kind regards
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews