We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$115
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
PricelineUS$104
Hotels.comUS$107
getaroom.comUS$115
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 107)
Filter reviews
3 107 results
Traveller rating
1 087
1 288
511
129
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 087
1 288
511
129
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room daniels bar air con plenty of choice pool area busy road star hotel every night family room great holiday breakfast and dinner three star cleaned every day lovely hotel sun terrace reception staff high floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3 107 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

Perfect location in a very nice hotel with a great pool and great view of the sea and town. Stay up high if you can! Short walk to beach from hotel. Great staff. Food was OK but during covid times things are not so easy. Would stay there again :)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel itself is a bit dated but made up for by the staff who couldn’t do enough for you we booked a premium room and got everything advertised including free water everyday the only downside to the hotel wad the evening meals breakfast was adequate and warm and replenished but the evening meals were appalling only a couple of choices every night which were cooked as you asked for it but three out of the four nights we bothered to eat there the food was raw and as for the veg frozen and cold so most nights went out to a restaurant as we couldn’t eat what was on offer

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank garyo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JADE VAN LERBERGHE, Other at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear garyo74,
First of all thank you for your reservation at the hotel.
We appreciate the words you make from the hotel staff, a great job is currently being done for your tranquillity and enjoyment.
We greatly regret your comment on the restaurant. We are sorry that we have not lived up to your expectations and needs.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Just back from this hotel and to be fair im not giving a normal review as times are not normal.Stayed as a family.Hotel is on the Covid 19 and is spotless.Sun loungers poolside are sprayed after each use ready for the next person.Hand sanitisers all over,gloves in resturant,allocated tables,masks to be worn inside hotel/restaurant.Very limited food to choose from but to be fair not many in hotel.No entertainment by day or night.Not sure if this is all hotels thats affected.Pool cleaned daily and thats about that.Hotel is trying to keep everyone safe but these are trying times.If you want a normal full blown holiday experience now is not the time.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank owlschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo Montero, Other at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear Mr. Owlschick,
Thank you for your opinion of your recent stay at the Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel.
Currently we are in difficult times, but from the hotel we are working very hard so that you can enjoy your holidays with the greatest possible tranquillity. We hope we have achieved it.
We regret any inconvenience you may have had.
We hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020

Clean, friendly, foods nice but not fantastic, it was nice and quiet especially suited for my son with autism, not too far from the beach and restaurants, it’s perfect if you want a cheap last minute holiday

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank A332PEdanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo Montero, Other at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear A332PEdanw,

Thank you for your opinion on your recent stay at the Hotel Catalonia Oro Negro.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel and its fantastic location with your relatives.

We hope to see you again very soon and you can change your perception of the food as it is excellent.

Thanks again for your opinion.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020

absolutely nothing to complaint - clean, good size rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice food. Great location- walking distance to the beach, shops, bars. Good size main pool, water still very warm in October.

Date of stay: October 2019
3  Thank annapietr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews