We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 664)
Filter reviews
2 664 results
Traveller rating
669
1 038
594
211
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
1 038
594
211
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club alexandre half board alexander room pool area mini bar steam room lovely hotel every night room card bbq night plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice drinks etc bed and breakfast great holiday room number paella
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2 664 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a 7 day break with my husband and 17yr old step daughter. We booked a club Alexandre suite on a bed and breakfast basis. Lovely staff especially the cheery helpful lifeguard who provided the sunbed towels daily. Room cleaned daily and fresh towels also. Breakfast busy but plenty choice.
Plenty sunbeds despite people putting out towels on beds at 9am then using them at 2pm. Perhaps the hotel should follow the policy of other hotels we have stayed in that after an hour if your bed is still vacant the towel removed.
Great location and would consider staying again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank JenB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfoLaSiesta, Director General at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Hotel La Siesta. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location and your experience surrounding your accommodation.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel La Siesta.

Kind Regards from Tenerife,

Ana C.
General Manager
Hotel La Siesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not the one to really be negative about holiday hotels but I think most of it is false advertisement as we booked a double room with balcony view then arrived we were given a standard room at the back of the hotel then asked staff to help out on what happend but how rude they were they didn’t seem to want to help, do not book all inclusive as it’s juts a waste of time and money as they don’t really treat you for all inclusive so you always have to eat out as the food is terrible as we had children you can’t feed them terrible food as a parent would agree , as all inclusive you would expect most of things to be free as it’s what you pay extra for but this wasn’t the case with this hotel ice cream and lolly pops etc were not free for the kids as we had to pay little things like the fridge they locked the fridge and after half an hour of arguing lol they eventually give me the key but it’s 30 degrees so you can’t keep drinking warm water when you have children and being asked to pay 25 euros for a fridge key is a joke , evening meals in the hotel the staff were rude , drinks finish at 11 so again you’re forced to go out the hotel , staff at the bar were pretty rude maybe it’s because they don’t like English lol who kno’s , never again will we stay here so be careful when purchasing a holiday here guys.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank ryanbarns1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed for 10 days at this lovely hotel situated,in area nr to bars,shops and beach,given an upgrade to an alexandra suite,with pool view,and free spa passes,for me and my wife,room very nice,spotlessly clean,staff nice,pool area great,only problem here,is the food,we stayed bed and breakfast,however the breakfast was,shocking,tables not set properly,hunting for spoons etc, food was cold eggs,beans,bacon black and overcooked,so bad had to eat out for brecky on several occasions, other guests said evening meals were very poor,and not nice, however had a great holiday,in a nice hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a alexandra suite pool view upgrade
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank philip p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfoLaSiesta, Director General at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Philip P.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback. It is such a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay with us at Hotel La Siesta.

We were delighted to see your comments regarding the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff, the room cleanliness and our great pool area. We are continuously improving the quality of our services, and your review serves as a reward and an encouragement to all of us. We are also glad that our central location helped you to enjoy Playa de Las Américas.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future, hoping that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards from Tenerife,

Ana C.
General Manager
Hotel La Siesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely welcome on our arrival . Reception staff helpful and polite. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed regularly. Food was a let down some nights but we also ate out do didn't become too much of a problem. Entertainment was good for the kids with early mini disco . Pool area large but people did the usual of putting towels on early then not using them all day. We upgraded to club Alexandra room with pool view and made use of the spa. Hotel in great place for everything with bars restaurants and beaches within easy reach (5mins). Overall we would definitely recommend the hotel. We went HB not all Inc. Like we said...food depends on personal taste, you either like it or you dont. Couldn't fault anything else. Well done La Siesta ✴️✴️✴️✴️✴️

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank patkirby08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfoLaSiesta, Director General at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear patkirby08,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It was a real pleasure to have you all to stay for your holiday in Tenerife.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future at Hotel La Siesta.

Best Regards,

Ana C.
General Manager
Hotel La Siesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a very nice, chill place. The swimming pool is big enough and on some days it would get busy. You can get a nice room with a very nice view. The night parties are just incredible, always something going on. The restaurant is very fancy, the staff there are very kind and make you laugh. There is also a bar just beside the night out parties that happen every day, so its vert handy to get drinks. The hotel is fast and easy to get around. The swimming pool area is very big and has a bar in it, so if your looking for a drink its easy. All the staff are just great and kind and make you smile. The service is great also, for example, i wanted a taxi called in and it came within 1 minute. The only complaint i would say is that the plates in the restaurant can be dirty and greasy from the bottom of the plate, But the food in the restaurant makes up for it. Loads of different varieties of foods and desserts. I would recommend this place as it is very family friendly and romantic.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfoLaSiesta, Director General at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dark R.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback. It is such a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay with us at Hotel La Siesta.

We were delighted to see your comments regarding the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. We are continuously improving the quality of our services, and your review serves as a reward and an encouragement to all of us.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future, hoping that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards from Tenerife,

Ana C.
General Manager
Hotel La Siesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews