We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short stroll to everywhere!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Modern Kitchen
Bedroom
Lounge
Lounge / Dining area
Location
Overview of Complex
Fase 3 Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kennth H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would not recommend this apartment to friends”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

There were forty steps to the apartment which were mentioned on the on the web sight. the shower did not work properly and the towels were disgusting and we had to use the same sheets for three weeks washing machine should have be replaced asap. thr arpartment was unclean when we arrived especially the toilet

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Any problems should have been reported to us straight away. Never once did I recieve a complaint why you were there. These could of been rectified asap. We don't advertise we have a washing machine that's why one was not available. Your complaints will be forwarded on to our cleaner soon which you could have contacted her during your stay.
Again I must say that these issues could have been fixed but have not reported until now!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dicemaid
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Short stroll to everywhere!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for the whole of February 2014 so became very familiar with this area though we've been coming to San Eugenio/Fanabe for several years, we like to choose a different place each time and have not been disappointed. We were not disappointed again this year! Luckily, the sun shone for the entire time of our stay which always makes things feel great doens't it?.
The apartment is situated at the very top of the Mareverde complex (Fase 3) so can be accessed from a gate adjacent to the TF1 motorway. This makes it a short walk across the footbridge to the Gran Sur centre which has lots of trendy shops and cafes and a huge supermarket underground.
Its all downhill to the Fanabe beach area just a 10 minute walk away where there are a whole host of shops and bars and also a bowling alley that has some great offers on.
There is a bus stop right by the side gate to the Mareverde where you can get to Los Cristianos one way or Los Gigantes the other way.
Wifi can be bought at the pool bar for a very reasonable price, but be aware that the signal won't reach up to the apartment so you have to remain at the bar whilst accessing it.
The apartment itself is very comfortable, well equipped and clean. It gets sun on the balcony until early evening and is very secure with locking gates at the entrance doors and a safe in the bedroom. Many of these apartments are residential so there is a varied community. The pool outside this apartment was under repair during our stay but there is more than one pool on the complex if you want to swim or sunbathe.
N.B. This location may be a bit tricky for anyone with poor mobility as there are steps from all angles leading from/to this apartment and whilst there are some slopes, these are OK for wheeling a suitcase up or down, but much too steep for an invalid buggy to negotiate.
Top Tip: Use the machine at the pool bar to refill your water bottles, it's amazingly cheap!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space! Huge bathroom and room for a proper dining table.
Liked least: On a 4 weeks stay, having to use the launderette!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thanks for your review of our apartment. Let us know if you return to Tenerife again. Glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
689Linda
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“GREAT APERTMENT”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed for 31 nights in Jan/Feb . Well equipped apartment and secure, nice complex not far from beach bars and restaurants. Look forward to booking again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thanks for your review. Glad to see you had a good holiday, we hope the apartment had everything you needed. Hope to see you back soon. Best Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt very homely
Liked least: Holiday feel taken away a bit from surrounding apartments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Nice to see you had a great holiday. Hope to see you back in the future. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
loublou35...
Hyde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment, Wonderful Place, Can't Wait To Come Back!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here in November 2013 on our 1st family holiday with our 17 month old daughter. We had an amazing time in Torviscas. It really was a holiday to remember.
The apartment, although in an elevated position so not ideal for those with walking difficulties, had all the ameneties to make your stay a home from home. The apartment was clean and tidy, a big spacious bathroom, a good size bedroom (enough to fit a travel cot in and still have plenty of room to get ready) and a kitchen with all the equipment you would need to make a full sunday roast - not that you would want to as there are plenty of bars & restaurants local that served amazing food at low prices. The apartment complex itself also has a pool bar which serves hot snacks throughout the day so if you don't want venture any further a field then you can sit and relax by 1 of the 5 pools available.
We had a really good 1st experience of Tenerife and will definatley be coming back here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Hi and thanks for your review. Nice to see your family had a great holiday and good to think you will return to Tenerife in the future. Best Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing